Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Top hotel with great owners in central location

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lift needed but I understand this is happening soon
Location: Central
Great experience from start to finish. Owners and staff are so helpful. Breakfast is included and top quality. Central location.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

I don't stay anywhere when i visit CPT

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, people
Cons: Size of TV and number of channels, sound proof windows (when the big bands parade at 3am in the morning - happened once) and a bar for night?
Location: easy walking distance to everything in capetown.
As per my last experiences and that of my colleagues, Rouge on Rose always delivers a great stay with helpful team at the helm.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Would happily go back

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
What a great little place this is. Super helpful hosts, good location and great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing boutique hotel, super friendly and helpful staff, fun but safe area, lovely breakfast. Perfect stay!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Friendly, good quality & value small hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Small, friendly, everything works, stylish
Cons: Not much! Bigger wardrobe, blinds to cut out the morning sun.
In Bo Kaap, a couple of streets away from central areas of Bree and Long Street, spent 4 nights sightseeing in Cape Town. Ursula and Michel are great hosts, really helpful and full of information. Great little hotel with lovely breakfasts and all the basics working well! Super rooms, beds & linen
5 out of 5
by Alex

Perfect place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Just loved this place, partly because the room was both huge and comfortable, and partly because I think it is in the perfect location for Cape Town, but mostly because Michel & Ursula are amazing hosts and are fullof tips that will help you get the most out of your visit to Cape Town Add in good value, great breakfasts and that the other staff are also really helpful and friendly, it’s one of the most enjoyable places I’ve ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by Tobias

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jennifer

Experience at Rogue hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
My trip was amazing. Friendly staff and workers. Room was super clean but the only thing I wanted more was an extra blanket, I was a little cold. Room had a great view and the shower was amazing. Overall great experience .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield NJ

Wonderful hosts who make you feel at home.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff treated us like family. We Loved going down for breakfast each morning to partake of their sumptuous meals. They were very knowledgeable on the various sites and activities around town and places to eat. We would stay at this hotel again