Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2019
The restaurant was very good, including the breakfast. Service was good and staff was respectful. The room we were given was small, up two flights of narrow and uneven stairs. There was only a double bed. Three miserable nights! We were moved into a much larger room with a king-size bed and a much more convenient location for our final night. Parking spaces were inadequate for the number of rooms. We had to park on the street one night. The key had to be left at the desk and the car was moved to allow other cars to leave. We had to wait for cars to be moved when we ourselves needed to leave. Our first experience in this hotel several years ago was quite positive, but we're not sure we would return after this recent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Jan 16, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the restaurant had quality food for a reasonable price. Swimming pool is blended in well with the bar and sitting area, which creates a nice social setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2019 on Hotels
The service was excellent-employees we’re polite and very attune to my needs. The room was very clean and comfortable. I wouodbdefinitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 29, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is great and very welcoming, the rooms are more like a motel but overall it was OK, the food was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by agradecimentos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for time in writing and telling us about your staying at our hotel. Yours, Adeilton Correa
2 out of 5
by Emmanuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CMTH from Australia

Comfortable for overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Generally comfortable for an overnight stay. Only downside was that we were in room next to the bar which meant jr was a little noisy. However, the staff were very understanding and did turn off the TV on request. We were in room 101.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice, safe hotel in a not so nice city

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The location and safety
Cons: The rooms
Location: Go to the beach that is about it in Recife
I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was clean, basic but clean. The staff was really nice and they have a pool. What I really liked is that the restaurant is good and open twenty four hours.
5 out of 5
by Herny B. from Miami

Great Place

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay, is a small hotel but the service staff is very helpful! The hotel is near everything, good place to rest and relax! Thanks a lot
3 out of 5
by Dk from Australia

Very simple hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and very friendly staff. It is a nice place, but not a hotel. It is a posada. Rooms are tiny. There is no safe. There is no desk. The rooms open to the busy part. The great thing is that it has the feel of a tropical house rather than a hotel. Please change your ratings, and if would have been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aconchego - January 2013

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Cons: People / Staff
Location: Perfect 3 blocks from beach.
The only negative aspect is WIFI only by the pool. NOT in rooms. Personel and Staff excellent makes up for the lack of overall WIFI.