Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Place! HORRIVEL!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Service terrible, room extremely disgusting. We will never go back to that place and it shouldn't be listed on Hotel.com. Shame on it!
2 out of 5
by Joanna from London

Not impressed

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at 12.30, booking said check in was from 12 but we had to wait until 2pm. When we finally got the room we sat on the bed and it was like hard wood. We had to flip the mattress which turned out there was a big stain. It was unbearable to sleep on the wood so we slept with the stain (covered with sheet). Drains in bathroom were closed so when we had a shower the place flooded. We had to mop everything with the towels provided. Doubt this room had been used for a while. Lots of Cockroaches in the corridors and stairs. Breakfast staff were in their own world. Taking plates from people still sat down but not cleaning empty tables whilst people were waiting to sit. One waiter walked through the doors to the outside area and he just let the door swing into me, luckily another guest came to help. The whole experience was like this. Wanted room service one night and were told there was a problem in the kitchen and would have to go to the restaurant. So we had to order an expensive meal instead of the snacks that we couldve had in room service. I asked the waiter to bring the food to the room as we didnt want to eat in the restaurant with a party going on. He at first refused but after much deliberation agreed. He brought the nicely presented food out and then placed them in carrier bags which the food stuck to. If you dont mind low standards then this cheaper option is for you. Didnt take pictures here as nothing worth remembering. Just one of the dim dark corridor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The lock is in very bad condition, the bathroom has weird stains, booked a couple room and was given two single beds, valet service is extremelly cordial but the attendant at the desk could develop her cordiality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
the locks are unsafe, the bathroom has too many stains, the beds are not comfortable, the attendant, spanish or south american, was not welcoming.
2 out of 5
by Maire from Dublin

Best of a bad lot in cheaper range in Boa Viagem!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times and it gets more n more dilapidated Very courteous staff. Great pool.Rooms do not merit 1star. Internet non existent except in lobby. Neighbourhood very dodgy. Only redeeming feature is Chica Pitanga restaurant on the corner. Best self service in Boa Viagem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated bedroom - location was good though

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is really dated - especially the bedroom. Bathroom was really old - I felt like I was at a cheap motel. Breakfast was good though. Pool is also nice. Location was really nice. My only issue was how dated the bedroom was.
5 out of 5
by Jamylle from Joao Pessoa

great location and staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
hotel staff is also extremelly cheerfull and always helpful and insightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for business

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
hotel location very convenient and service was above average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Never ever back there

Posted Jul 24, 2011
Hotel was: Old Dirty No TV remote No air condition No shampoo Old towel Expensive for the zero service provided No Internet on the room No sound isolation, heard traffic on the street all night The window does not close Rusty shower