Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom.

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Nice hotel with a reasonable choice of food. But hotel mostly full of noisey French people. Entertainment at nightwa oo but would be very monotonous for more than a week! Daytiime entertainmnt (poolside games and archery etc) were catered for the French and other nationalities only invited if there was a poor response from the French! Beautiful beach but constantly has a red flag so forget about swimming, currents extremely dangerous. The island is devoid of any scenary, attractions or wildlife. We have travelled extensively all over the world over the years and this is the only holiday where we were glad to leave. There are no trips eecuuetterr iis nothing to see or do on the island. This is holiday for someone who wants to spend their time only on a sunbed drinking alcohol!! Oh by the way you have to be up at 06.30am to put said towel on a sunbed!! By 07.00am all sunbeds are reserved, the French are early risers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HRH from england

poor language skills

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: large hotel, but not too overwhelming, plenty of space
Cons: poor english language of some staff, not enough sun loungers
Location: beautiful beach location
The hotel overall was very good ,the only major criticism was poor language skills of some of the staff. We had to ask directions from hotel reps from other companies to find out where hotel facilities were. They are more geared up to German guests. However, enjoyed Boa Vista and this hotel and would go again. We had a suite with sea views with 2 balconies and really nice. worth the extra for the space and view. Varied selection of food with lots of fruit and fresh veg. Not enough sun loungers round the pool....always taken by very early rising guests.. and not enough sun beds on the beach. Beware of the wind!!! you don't notice just how hot it is because of the cooling wind, so its possible to get burnt very quickly without noticing.!!! Take plenty of sun cream and after sun. This is an ideal place just to chill out for a week or so as its quiet. However, we noticed as we were leaving, an influx of families with children and the hotel was full very quickly due to the beginning of the Easter school holidays. So if you like it more peaceful, chose a time when the kids are in school,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posizione fantastica su una spiaggia bellissima

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Ottima posizione sulla spiaggia bellissima. Comode casette ben disposte, anche se non nuovissime. Buona pulizia. Ottimo il ristorante e comodi i diversi bar. Personale cortese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Keine Bettenburg...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
...sondern kleine, zweistöckige Gebäude in die Dünen gebaut. Wir waren für drei Nächte hier, das Zimmer war sauber und ruhig, das Essen gut, wenn auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt wenig abwechslungsreich. Das Personal war immer freundlich. Wir haben unsere Wahl nicht bereut.
4 out of 5
by Oscar

hotel bem orgnizado e pessoal simpático

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Experiencia muito interessante e de se repetir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Vacanza all'insegna del relax.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Abbiamo soggiornato tra l'8 e il 15 marzo ,ho trovato tutto come già anticipato dalle recensioni che ci hanno preceduto. Come tutti hanno sottolineato le camere un pochino datate ma grandi e confortevoli. Il mangiare perfettamente in linea con gli standard internazionali e superiori come varietà e novità. L' animazione senza stress fa il suo lavoro molto bene . Spiaggia infinita dal fascino tropicale ,incantevole . Per ultimo dobbiamo parlare del vento che ci ha accompagnato per tutta la villeggiatura non forte ma attenzione alle scottature in quanto appunto il vento ti fa dimenticare di proteggerti.... Vacanza splendida.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Garda

boavista....una garanzia!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Le 2 settimane trascorse a boavista presso il royal decameron sono state rilassanti,in hotel la cucina può considerarsi molto buona, varia e abbondante insomma, adatta ad ogni esigenza. Grazie anche alla disponibilità e alla professionalità di José do Moura ottimo responsabile di sala, che sa soddisfare ogni desiderio del cliente (a differenza della scarsa professionalità della reception) le nostre vacanze sono state all'altezza delle aspettative!!! incorniciato da panorami mozzafiato e decisamente ben strutturato a partire dalla dislocazione dei servizi, e alla varietà di contesti (tranquillità o animazione x tutti i gusti) quest'hotel può risultare un ottimo punto di riferimento per scoprire la meravigliosa isola di boavista....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nord Italia

Albergo situato in una spiaggia meravigliosa

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: La posizione, il cibo, la gentilezza del personale, la spiaggia.
Siamo tornati il 9 novembre, e, naturalmente prima di partire ho letto le altre recensioni. L' albergo è in una posizione fantastica, bello, le camere sono spaziose, il bagno grande e con una doccia molto comoda, è solo un po' datato. Il cibo è buono, la colazione era eccezionale.Tutti gli spazi sono curati, c'è molto verde, si possono trovare angoli di assoluta tranquillità ed altri con rumore ed animazione.Gli italiani sono pochi,ci sono francesi, inglesi, ECC.Visti i commenti così negativi sulla struttura letti direi " Per fortuna"
4 out of 5
by ROSANE CLAUDIA

Hotel razoável pelo valor que cobram.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel agradável, com alimentação inclusa. O restaurante é muito bem cuidado, com uma variável seleção de comidas e bebidas. A praia que fica em frente é exuberante, maravilhosa. Infelizmente o hotel diz ser all inclusive, mas, na verdade não. Internet é cobrado 7 euros por hora. Os ajudantes de entretenimento são inconvenientes e barulhentos, especialmente quando vc está tentando descansar a beira da piscina. Não há cadeiras e espreguiçadeiras suficientes na area da piscina, o que torna um pouco competitivo para os hospedes.
2 out of 5
by Myriam from Paris

Très décevant

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Aucun accueil, le personnel nous donne un plan et on se débrouille pour s'orienter. La chasse d'eau a fuit tout le séjour, la télé n'a jamais fonctionné et la lumière de la terrasse n'a jamais été réparé. L'hôtel se dégrade à vive allure et il n'est pas entretenu. Quant à l'équipe d'animation elle est vraiment nulle ! On se croirait dans une cité de la banlieue parisienne.