Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parma idaho

Boardman motel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very comfortable and clean wish more hotels were as nice as this one. Beds very comfortable and a nice variety of pillows. Vary Roomy and clean. Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Laid back luxury in a beautiful spot

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location, room--everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The view of the river: this is a very scenic part of the world.
This lodge-style hotel is right on the amazing Columbia River! The view couldn't be better, with a nice path right along the bank for strolling. The restaurant is quite good: definitely worth planning to eat there. My room was extremely nice without being too frou frou. If you're ever in this part of the world, this is the place to stay. The staff was professional and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Very nice clean and modern place very nice location but a tad hard to find in the dark! Good thing for GPS :) Roomy was very nice,clean and comfortable and do the rate was very reasonable. Also nice to have a good restaurant on site ! Overall a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

We'll return

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful quiet grounds next to the river. Clean and tasteful accommodations with the convenience of an on-site restaurant. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Coast

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was right on the river, it was a lodge with Northwest flare, and it was comfortable and reasonable. The staff was great too!
Cons: I can't think of anything. Our stay was great.
Location: We were only passing through, so we didn't see much of the area. We did walk the 3 mile trail along the river after breakfast which was lovely.
We were heading home from wine tasting in Walla Walla and decided to take a chance on this little hotel for one night. The pictures and reviews looked good, but we are always skeptical. This was the best surprise of our entire trip! It started when we went to check in and were told our "prepaid reservation" had been cancelled by Expedia (we are still not sure how that happened and we have heard nothing from Expedia). We were in the middle of nowhere and at the mercy of the hotel staff. The front desk manager got on the phone and was able to correct the problem with Expedia and even upgraded our room to a river view. Now that was customer service! This hotel is a gem! Located right on the shores of the Columbia River with a sandy beach and 3 miles of walking trails. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The grill offered a great menu and the food was also a pleasant surprise. The grill had a beautiful view of the Columbia River just feet away. In addition, the prices were reasonable. We had just booked one night as we continued our trip west along the Columbia River, but we would love to go back some day for a longer stay and an opportunity to explore the area more. Believe the pictures you see on the hotel website...it is truly a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport or

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had a nice rest while traveling. Enjoyable dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Unwelcoming check in

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Check in front desk person was unftiendly, rude, abrupt and unwelcoming. She must be related to management to have kept her job for more than one day. Room was very dark. The bathroom sink was small but would have been fine but the sink handle was so long that you couldn't wash or brush your teeth. Stupid design. The only bright spot was the staff in the cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Beautiful facility

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Would be lovely venue for a wedding.
First time here; would definitely choose this place again. Comfortable, well equipped and clean. Only drawback was breakfast for purchase only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Beautiful setting. Pleasent surroundings. Helpful personal. Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Excellent

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We were there for the Pendleton Round-up. It was as close as we could get without paying an inflated price.
I was honestly surprised to find such outstanding lodging and dining. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were extremely pleased and impressed. Check in staff was courteous and efficient. The room was clean and well appointed. The food in the Grill was delicious and the wait staff was excellent. We will definitely go back and encourage others to do the same.