Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Close to freeway.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Better quality choices for those of us who cannot eat sugary cereal or bagels.
This motel is very close to the freeway, but has very little traffic noise. Although the property is dated, it is clean and comfortable. The staff is a little surly, and the "continental breakfast" is not so great. Otherwise, it was okay for a one-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback,we will work on the breakfast and try to make it even better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boardman, oregon

Horrible

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Bugs and spiders in the room... never again.. Dilapidated... cords spliced with electrical tape.. not very clean... beds were old and very used.. needs updating terribly...I'll never go back.... total fail on this one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
when we found that the room was a smoking room we cancelled the reservation and found another hotel....
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Nice place

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Joe was great guy, good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Reasonable

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, very thin walls, even though we had a non-smoking room, people next door smoked both in their room and outside and we smelled smoke all night and the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
We are sad to here that you had to go through this situation. Please do let us know next time if we can fix the situation, as the Rodeway Inn team is always trying to improve each and every day.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel but recent updates. Room was clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Close to interstate. Comfortable bed, warm room, frig, and tv. But room was not finished. Just don't even offer food if it is going to be old, mushy, rotten, and gross. Come on people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

At or above average

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: Not much!
Location: Great fishing in the summer for walleye
Stayed in a lot of motels over the years and this one is at or better than average and would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by joe, Hotel Management
Dear, Alan Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our rooms clean and friendly. It makes us happy to see our handwork pay off. we hope to see you soon. Regards, Joe Singh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice small motel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
nothing fancy but a nice clean comfortable room for a reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok but got a smoking room and it smelled pretty bad!