Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Quite a lot of street noise -traffic, construction. When windows closed, much quieter. Room was very small, but fine if you're just sleeping.
Small hotel with great staff and very accessible to metro to get around the city. Breakfast offerings good, and at a reasonable cost. Several restaurants and cafes are nearby. Pleasant outdoor area on second level for sitting, reading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay with us and your feedback! Hope to see you again in Porto! Greetings from our team!
5 out of 5
by David

Stand out place in central Porto

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Central city location. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast room. Reasonable rates especially when you ring them direct. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend it. Lovely place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hostel; friendly staff but the street was a bit noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

beautiful Porto

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: nice outdoor space, close to metro
Cons: rooms could be a bit larger, fridges are always nice
staff very pleasant & informative, eager to make our experience a positive, nice city, metro a little difficult to understand, could provide more info for visitors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. Lovely staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: staff, location, design, local flavour.
Cons: the coffee at breakfast, aircon in all rooms,
Location: Good cafes and restaurants nearby, close to metro and easy to get to from airport. Nice to stay outside the very busy centre.
We stayed 3 nights here in September. First time just for a night. Room quite noisy as old windows with wooden shutters on 1st floor. Good air con. Second time after a few days travelling, and they had kindly moved us to a quieter room higher up and at the quieter back of the hotel with new double glazing, though this had no aircon, and it was very hot. We were supplied with a fan though. Rooms are modern and clean. Beds are a bit hard for my personal liking. Bathrooms modern and good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent: fresh bread, croissants, fresh fruit (bananas, apples, oranges, plums), cheeses, cereal etc. Coffee a bit ropey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Best Value in all of Porto.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great little Guest House. Cannot be beaten for the price or even twice the price! Rooms are comfortable and clean. Comfortable terrace area for relaxing. Good breakfast. Convenient location. WiFi needs to be improved and a splash pool would just top it, but hey overall it's a 9.5 for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by The team of Boavista Guest House, Hotel Management
Thank you Anthony. This review make us so happy! You can't imagine! You'll be always welcome in our guest house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very close to the beach

Posted May 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff were so helpful and full of great tips about the area (they were great with calling the rental car company to speak in Portuguese when we had issues!). The beach is very close and absolutely stunning - wild and beautiful sand dunes. I would highly recommend visiting this hotel and Costa Nova if you like a relaxing and beautiful beach town.
4 out of 5
by Ms.Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from CT

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great staff, great town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty clean room and impeccable ensuite bathroom. It's a couple of minutes away from a metro station that connects to the airport, the location in itself doesn't have anything specific. We had a street room and it wasn't very loud. Thin walls, you can hear the TV from the next room, lucky us it was only TV... Staff felt totally indifferent to us, only negative point here.