Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, breakfast
Cons: Bed was too soft for me, but my friend loved it so there you go.
Location: A short walk to the old town
Lovely hotel tucked away. Off the beaten path but worth it. Excellent staff, gorgeous room, fabulous breakfast. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

5 star hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
this place is perfect, the staff goes out of there way to make sure your stay their is perfect. room is huge and very clean . location near a metro stop and also near most attractions . you can’t beat the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Unique hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Uniqueness of the architecture and the staff.
Very interesting hotel in an older residence completely renovated in poured concrete rooms, floors, walls. Excellent staff always ready to help, perfect breakfast with made to order eggs, large spacious room with high ceilings. Our room faced the street with two large windows and a pair of French doors opening onto a typical small european style balcony. Only drawback we found was no in room safe, and no luggage valet so our luggage ended up staying on the floor for our three night stay. Not exactly in the center of things but a 20 minute walk and you are in the main tourist areas. Definitely will stay here again if we return to Porto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Unique Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We stayed three nights at Casa do Conto. It is a small boutique hotel with lots of personal attention. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Hotel was clean and comfortable. It is however some distance from the historical centre perhaps that made it quiter than others more centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great place, felt like a real treat to stay here.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Unique feel/decor, top quality fittings and service, staffed 24/7, luxurious
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Local restaurants in same street Few minutes walk to metro Good walk to river - past many great buildings, squares, streets
A unique experience. Modern, clean hotel with very stylish decor and ambience. We had a room with an internal balcony with a view over the garden which was great to sit in and relax. We also had a small kitchenette with fridge, hob, espresso maker. The bedding was top quality, as was pretty much everything. The location is a little out of the central touristy zone and quite a walk (20 minutes or so) but it is near a metro station and there are local restaurants close by. Good breakfast and friendly helpful staff. The hotel is staffed 24/7 so security is very good. We had a lovely time - it felt like a real treat to stay here. Easy travel to airport as the line goes through local station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a fascinating city
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Casa do Conto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your words. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great unique hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The service here is fantastic. The rooms are so cool. It is just a tad bit out of the way, but I would say worth it for the value you get. The service is outstanding! The front desk staff (All of them) are so friendly and helpful. Of course the breakfast is great as previous reviews state.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Casa do Conto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your words. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Comfort bed

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The most comfortable bed in Porto and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Márcia Mendes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. All the best and we wait that you visit us in the future!
5 out of 5
by JASON

P e r f e c t I o n

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was the absolute best. We loved everything about every detail. I would hands down recommend it to anyone wanting a detailed oriented / sophisticated/ modern hotel in Porto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Slightly off the main but good with parking

Posted May 9, 2017
Elegantly designed modern hotel with spacious rooms, great for travelers prefer modern design over old traditional decorated hotels in an old city. A bit far from the main attractions(15 min walk), but easier parking for people driving into Porto.