Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ginny

A lovely stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and professional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great hotel in central location.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet room.
Location: Hotel was close to restaurants, shopping, and we felt extremely safe walking anywhere.
Even though there was construction going on in the lobby area, we had the best sleep ever in our room. We were right on a bus line and near a stop for city tours. The staff were extremely helpful in making dining and activity suggestions. It was a great deal as well.
5 out of 5
by Ted

It's the little things

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great visit. Hotel does simple things well. Staff were a credit to the management and totally professional & friendly. Hotel doesn't have a pool but gym is fine. Its a short bus or taxi ride to old town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, bacon not to an English taste.
the concierge / reception guys were brilliant joao gomes and Francisco Pereira were brilliant in terms of sorting out visits, restaurants, taxi's, port tastings, genuinely nice people who were pleased to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

A very comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Not in the centre of Porto but has benefit of being much quieter. Easy access to centre walking or by bus/metro. Good restaurants nearby if you don'r want to eat in hotel. All staff friendly and helpful; would certainly stay again if visiting Porto.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Great choice in Porto

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The service is some of the best I have experienced. Request are serviced very quickly. Comfort is tops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Just returned from weekend in Porto staying at Crown Plaza, throughly enjoyed our stay, staff are extremely helpful and lovely. We had dinner on two evenings excellent. We liked location as Hotel is out of the hustle/bustle but with easy access to centre or beach, the taxi and service buses outside Hotel. Porto is beautiful you won't be disappointed if you book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Autumn holiday in Porto

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful in all areas. We had a great room at the front of the hotel and very comfortable. It was a shame there was no pool
Cons: We did tell the hotel that their coffee in the bar area was the worst in Porto for taste and thought the price of a full breakfast was a little high
Location: The Casa de Musica theatre near by was good and its restaurant very good. Also the botanical gardens and art gallery all within 15 mins
Did not enjoy the flight with Ryanair both ways. The transfers were excellent both ways. The hotel was in a good area and position for the beach, city and river. You can easily pick up the buses, metro, taxis and hop on hop off buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent place even if far from old area. A great laundromat was a few blocks away and a supermarket around the corner. Also the windows open.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from HONG KONG

comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Despite the distance from old town, the hotel is comfortable and not boring for staying 2 - 3 nights.