Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Lovely hotel. Coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms are needed. That really would be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great! Loved all the options!
Cons: Curtain in room was broken.
Location: Good location easily walkable to many attractions.
Nice sized room for traveling with kids! Our room had a queen bed, a bunk bed, and a bath tub in the bathroom. There was plenty of room for the kids to run around. The room had a desk for getting work done and good closet space. Beds were comfortable. Parking garage underneath hotel is a bit tight, with a steep entrance/exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good locatuon

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Good breakfast. Attentive staff. Hotel needs a Reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne UK

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent staff
Our second stay at this hotel to visit family. Good location and a good hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Decent hotel but far

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This is more like 3-star place. Quite faded former luxury. Garage is tiny and they charge a fee. We took uber to and from central areas. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Good central location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Carpets in rooms need changing. Staff were very helpful beyond the call of duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel and excellent value for your money.. Very enjoyable stay. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.c

No Customer Serviced

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The hot water.
Cons: Customer service. Keep in mind that is what pays everyone's salary.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and hop-on hop off. Do not use the Blue Line the hotel recommends. They take up to 45 minutes before returning.
A asked for a quiet room when I checked-in. What did they give me? A room on the fourth floor with blaring music ( as loud as my t.v. ) coming from the outdoor bar. Each night I had to go down to the front desk and ask them to turn it down. They would reduce the sound for an hour and then turn it back up. Secondly, I asked for a taxi to the airport. The clerk pointed across the street and said their they are. I felt bad about interrupting her conversation. This may be your kind of place....I will not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA USA

Nice hotel within walking distance from the river

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Easy to miss hotel due to sharing front entrance with another hotel. Parking is painfully difficult to get into. But staff is very courteous and accommodating. Brighter lights in the by main desk would be nice. Excellent breakfast. Amazing comfortable pillows and bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel away from center of town.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed over on our way to Douro Valley. About a 20 minute walk to edge of Old Town. Room was clean but beds were so hard. It is basically a business hotel. Own good thing was the Hop on Hop off bus stops right on front of hotel. Breakfast was fine parking isn$9 euros a night and it under hotel.