Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Excellent stay with the children.

Posted May 21, 2017
Kids loved the family room! Staff were excellent and great with the children. The buffet dinner at the hotel was very enjoyable and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient, with transport to the city/town centre

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Situated in a convenient place. Supermarket 150 metres away. Buses to go into town. A walk to the riverside.
Cons: Drinking water to be provided in the rooms. Need not be bottled water but filtered UV tap water in a jug filled on arrival to the room.
Location: Buses to the town centre. Supermarket 150 metres away. And a walk to the riverside.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was good. Rooms are clean, spacious and airy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Rude and unprofessional staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Improve the manners of hotel staff, and adherence to own policies.
We had a pre-paid booking for 3 nights at this hotel but unfortunately, the day before our arrival we had to decide to shorten our stay by one night. As there was no option to change our reservation through the Expedia website, we called the hotel reservation and asked them if it was possible to cancel the last night. After putting us on hold for 7 minutes on a roaming call, the reservation staff simply stated that "not possibly, bye" and disconnected the call. So we decided to try at the reception once we arrive to the hotel. The receptionist told us that she has no authority but suggested to call Expedia as the last night is still outside the 48 hrs cancellation period. So we called up Expedia but they couldn't get in touch with an "authorized" hotel staff as no one were available. Next morning we tried again but Expedia's efforts were simply rejected by the hotel. The hotel actually failed to observe their own cancellation policy because we asked to cancel the last night more than 48 hours earlier. As a compensation, one of the receptionists offered us free breakfast. However, we were shocked at the second morning when having our breakfast. Another staff came to our table and rudely lectured us that "you don't have breakfast, I will charge your card" and has thrown a bill on our table. When we tried to argue that the receptionist offered us free breakfast, she confuted us stating that it is not true. This was our worst ever hotel staff experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Parque Palacio de Cristal

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient and comfortable
Modern building, excellent breakfast, twenty minutes walk from city center. Try a "francesinnha" (local OPorto dish) in the restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic city break.Porto is a beautiful city. The hotel was great nice breakfast nice bar food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good location just on the edge of the old town.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet and proximity to downtown.
Cons: wifi was slow and bathtub didn't have a plug.
Location: two family friendly restaurants very close by with reasonable and tasty food. Easy walk down to riverside.
Clean, modern hotel with a walkable distance from the main historic sites. Lots of hills but pleasant neighbourhood. Wonderful breakfast buffet at hotel with lots of choices and fresh food. Television in room was a bit dark to see clearly and internet quite slow but overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good 4 Star

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good customer service and decent hotel. Good location not very far from City centre, near to shopping centre and food market which has variety of stalls serving food and drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value .

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels