Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Worst experience ever. No electricity in the hotel in the middle of the night. Have to call Expedia in us to book another hotel. The hotel has not refunded 2 nights booking yet. Will have to dispute from credit card company. Do not ever try this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It was ok not all the staff was polite

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Not all the staff was polite but they where very helpful the grounds was clean room was spot less
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3* are you kidding! Stinky dirty hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
may have been a three star hotel 10 years ago. Carpet stains, the shower head I had to hold with hand because holder broken. Air conditioning did not work. They just stuck a non-smoking label on the door smells like smokers have been in there. Cigarette stains on the bathroom sink indicating that smokers were in there. Stinky dirty hotel. Outside sign most letters burnt out hard to find hotel at night time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly VA

A great value for the money!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Metro/R&R transit system, plus a restaurant on premises. It was also very clean inside.
Cons: Free breakfast!
Location: The access to the metro/transit system is premium, along with the access to the main Paris highway system. We did not look for things to do nearby.
This hotel is located in the outer perimeter of the city, and is close to the Metro station terminal. It s also right by a main highway, so if you are driving you can access it easily. There is (limited) free parking as well. If you need a decent. clean place to stay in Paris for any reason, this hotel fits the bill nicely. It gives you a great value for the amount of money invested!
3 out of 5
by trevor from Surrey UK

Bobigny - Balladins

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Security and friendliness of staff. Plenty of hot water. Air conditioning was very efficient
Cons: Decor was a little tired in the room. Shower was a little slow to drain, with inevitable signs of damp.
Location: Locale is business / government environment with bus and tram terminal. Quite a nice shopping mall next to the metro station. McDonalds is nearby too.
Borbigny Balladins is a 10 minute walk (if you can find your way out of the Bus Terminal) from Bobigny Pablo Picasso metro station, which is at the end of Line 5 (Orange) in Zone 3. The trains to Paris are very regular and it is only a 20 minute ride to Paris central. The hotel is a no-frills, business type place and is quite adequate for a short stay. The staff are very friendly and attentive and keep a very secure environment. Breakfast is a little over-priced at 9 euros for, basically, a coffee and a croissant, but if you get it in your rate take it as there aren't many other places around. We enjoyed our visit very much, but next time I will find somewhere nearer to the centre of Paris.
1 out of 5
by Schenck

Awful hotel. Nothing like pictures

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Horrible and never again. Dirty, noisy and no where near what you would expect at this price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Location: Very much outside of the city with nothing to do in the surrounding area.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Stay here if you just need a place to sleep and don't care about amenities or other fringe benefits. Close to Pablo Picasso Metro station which is very convenient when getting into the city but the hotel is far enough away that you will pay quite a bit for a taxi. NOTE: When the hotel calls a taxi for you, the fare starts from the time they are called i.e the fare one time was 17Euros before I even got into the taxi. My true suggestion is to pay a little more for a hotel in the city! You will save time and money in the long run and will have a better experience. I hope this was helpful. P.C
2 out of 5
by Mark from Western US

At least it was half way to the CDG airport

Posted Jun 24, 2013
We needed a place that was part way to CDG for an early departure the next morning.... it fulfilled that need, and we lived through the night. Those were the highlights. AC didn't work, but the window did open...the two twin beds were a first since my pre-teen years, but did not have bed bugs as someone else reported. They arranged a cab in the morning, and we were off. It did serve a purpose, and we didnt have to pay $450 for a hotel closer to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bobigny

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: vicinity to my company's office
Cons: getting a taxi, how hard can it be....
Staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms are not very impressive. One complaint: I asked for a taxi to be at the hotel at 5:15 AM to the airport. The person at the front desk did not show up until 5:20, and had not called the taxi, telling me that they could not do that in advance, and then blaming the person who was there before him. I think he just forgot. Then he calls the cab with the info they should be there in 8 minutes. Finally, after 25 min. the taxi arrives and charges 20 Euro extra, supposedly that's what they do if you call them to a hotel. Very irritating when you get up at that hour to get to the airport late and stressed out ....
1 out of 5
by Easyrider

No way

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Anyone who likes to have eggs for their breakfast should stay away from this hotel. And this is only the beginning: This hotel does not deserve a three-star rating. Because there is no telephone in your room to ask for a spare roll of toilet paper, an eventuality you may face because they don't keep an additional roll in the bathroom. They don't replace your towels when they take the used ones and on the final two days of our stay we had to use bath towels to dry our faces. On the last morning, we did not even have cheese for breakfast. Staff, with the only exception of an elderly Asian lady, are almost grumpy and they don't treat you like customer, rather they act like wardens in a prison. If you ever question the quality of service, you get an angry stare. In short, just pass this by...