Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guanacaste

Pleasant hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The hotel is pleasant, has beautiful facilities, great green areas and beautiful swimming pool, different activities to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Great location, food and activities. Walk out of room onto beach and palm trees. The complex was clean and wonderful. Rooms were average but location was fantastic. Food, drink, fun, all included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Awful service

Posted Feb 13, 2018
I need someone of cs asap, that hotel had an awfull service and very bad skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good resort in beautiful country.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Had a wonderful time at the Hilton Doubletree. Was most impressed by the amazing staff as they were all kind and helpful. They made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york usa

Relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Been here at least once a year for the last 15years even before they change the name from hotel fiesta to Hilton. Really enjoy the wether which is usually good around the year but recommend the months of January, February and march which is the peak of the summer. My kids love it they got night shows which entertained the entire family from the little the big ones. Definitely reccomend is more an hotel to enjoy with family r groups friends rather than going by your self.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Nice people and hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Overall was really good, just thst when i booked it trou you it says 2 queen beeds and when i got there they give me a queen bed and a sofa, its not the same...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice waterpool area

Posted Dec 17, 2017
There are a big area for kids to play safety in the waterpool. The beach is so close but is dangerous to swimming there. Nice music and many activity all day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valparaiso, IN

Don’t stay here

Posted Dec 14, 2017
After a long day of traveling we were looking forward to a quiet dinner. Even though it is for guests only you have to make reservations for the restaurant in advance. No walk ins. The rooms are terrible and uncomfortable. A motel 6 would be better. You have to wear a wrist band the whole time. The staff is great though. Too bad they don’t have a better property to work with. Oh and they have putt putt golf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from escazu

Sad the recepcionist doesn’t know what smiling is

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Overall place is what l was expecting with high and lows: Karen the waiter at the vip bar section was excepcional Food was ok except the desserts; probably among the worst,... have tried them all and same no flavor, jelly stuff. Probably the worst was the crema catalana,...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Location: Didn't stay that long
Enjoyed the show at night. The front desk people were nice. The food was plentiful.