Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"OK" Hotel, noisy remodel going on, understaffed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities. Staff is helpful when facing the multiple problems.
Cons: Notify beforehand when work is being done that could result in delays.
Location: It's an easy drive from San Jose or the airport.
Long lines for the buffets. Constant sound of power tools during all hours of the day and up into the night. One of the restaurants is closed for remodel, and so the lines are very very long - causing a wait time of up to 20 minutes to be seated for a buffet lunch or breakfast. Sometimes they run out of certain menu items. Waited 4 hours for pool towels one day because they were out at the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hotel was great. Awesome views, lots of activities and great food. We love the all inclusive resorts and this one was perfect. The drinks were great and everyone was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ricardo Rodriguez Gil General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent visit and sharing your comments with us, is a pleasure to serve you; we would love to have you back in the future. Cordially, Ricardo Rodriguez Gil General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cartago

Hotel con todas las comodidades al alcance

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: La atención del personal, los shows y eventos para niños.
Cons: La hora del check-in es muy tarde, debería ser a las 2pm y el acceso de las instalaciones desde la 1pm
Fueron días de mucho descanso y excelente atención.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Ricardo Rodriguez Gil Gerente General , Hotel Management
Estimado Luis, Reciba nuestro sincero agradecimiento por su reciente visita y comentarios al respecto, nos complace saber que las atenciones recibidas, facilidades y entretenimiento fueron satisfactorias. Gracias también por las observaciones acerca de la hora de ingreso y, le invitamos a utilizar las opciones que ofrecemos a nuestros huéspedes para utilizar las instalaciones y servicio de alimentación desde la mañana. Les esperamos de regreso en un futuro cercano. Cordialmente, Ricardo Rodriguez Gil Gerente General
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!!

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Mini Bar in room
Location: Monkeys!!!
Second stay here. Will go back! Staff is helpful and friendly. Clean rooms and many things to do in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Location is terrible, not a dream beach hotel.

Posted May 12, 2016
There's nothing trully special or memorable about this hotel. It's not terrible, but for the price of the rooms you would just expect more. The food buffet is very limited and it's not worth the "all inclusive" rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overall Ok

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Pools, Pool Bars, Staff were all excellent
Cons: No Bed Bugs
Location: Zip lining, hiking, monkeys, volcano....loots to do at reasonable prices
Beach is lousy, Food was average at best, They need to do something about the air circulation in the Buffet, the heat was unbearable. Pools and pool bars were great, staff was excellent, Our biggest complaint was Bed Bugs. We did notify the hotel mgt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice all inclusive.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: All inclusive and pools
Cons: Needs to be updated, but honestly, they do maintain and for the $$$, NO complaints from me.
Location: Hang gliding
Great pools, nice beach and all you care to eat and drink. Great value. Be careful by the beach STRONG rip currents exist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beach,fl

Please stay away from this place!!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I travel all the time and I never ever write reviews,however I need to write this to make sure people don't follow into this trap. I was in Costa Rica last week with my wife, we drove to arenal then went to Manuel Antonio beach and decided to get a place to spend the night closer to San Jose for a closer ride to the airport in the AM. Let's just star by saying that by check in time (3pm) they had 100 people in a separated room on huge lines to provide room keys the process took about 30mins, so we headed to the room only to find out that someone else had taken it! So we called a hotel employee and he told us he was going to "fix it"... About 20min later he shows up with a drunk couple apologizing for taking so long and our room...we finally move into the room and to our surprise the cleaning lady is still there!!!!!! So she tells us it's going to take an extra 20min...we dropped off out stuff and went to have some food as we were hungry, and again to our surprise the food was terrible!!!! Nasty disgusting food, flies on the ice cream, undercooked meat, not air conditioners and very few fans outside and it took us about 30min to get a soda as it was extremely crowded. So we go back to the room and by now it's 4:30pm, as we went into the room for which I paid $228 per night I immediately regreted my choice, the rook was outdated,dirty and with many areas with paint missing,rotten baseboards and door frames, a window that was so dirty we couldn't see outside and a foul smell...
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Mexico

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Había una construcción junto al hotel y el ruido comenzó a las 6:30am. Deberían de prevenir este tipo de situaciones que son muy incómodas cuando uno sobretodo lo que busca en un hotel de este tipo es descansar. La comida no era buena. El personal del hotel muy amable y atento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff, the food and the drinks are awesome! Every body is super friendly and they make you feel welcome. They also have shows at night and if you have kids or teens they have special programs for them. If you stay more than 3 nights I would totally recommend making a reservation in the Latin Restaurant, the food is amazing especially the shrimp rice or the Mexican Fajitas. Pura Vida‼️