Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

hotel very far from the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: the door system, the huge tv set from the 90's which don't work..the ac system make it work properly...
electronic keys do not work properly and maintenance have to climb trough the window with a ladder to access the door from inside, tv not working, AC not working. NO towels on the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Horrible and bad treatment

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Rooms are old the roof leaks they don't gove you what i pay for had to change the room 5 times i went to have fun and we didn't enjoy our stay there at all they make us fel like we were bothering and everything they change us the room because the room was leaking all over we couldn't even walk throughout the room without getting oyur feet wet the gave us a worst room every time the room was change insteadof being a good vacation this was our worst nightmare he worst part is thatvwe pay for this nightmare the food was nasty too the fruit snd rum plate i pay for i had to claimed for 3 days and finally arrived and they send me wine instead of rum the worst experience i would like to talk to someone regarding this issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJU

Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The buffet and swimming pool
Location: It is close to the beach and locals gang out..
It was the first time I stayed in that hotel and it was awesome. I had a great time with my friends who went with me. We went to the beach and pool area it was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Rooms are dirty, everything is falling apart, air conditioning barely working. Food is terrible and you can get diarrhea especially from the milk desserts. It is also not very safe, guests that are coming from Russia can be very aggressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was very beautiful. I am use to having amenities is the only thing, like a refrigerator, microwave, etc, that was the only thing that it didn't have. Overall, very friendly people, staff was able to help with lots of things. Amazing services! Loved that it was close to the beach. I would definitely consider this hotel at my next visit, just hoping I can get amenities next time. So much to do in Dominican Republic, will be back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice beach, but in need or urgent upgrades

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The beach is BEAUTIFUL!!!! Is like a huge pool. Boca Chica is one a beautiful beach. I liked the walk from the hotel to the beach.
Cons: Upgrade, upgrade, upgrade. Invest into making this better. Make it more expensive if need be but beautify.
Location: The walk to the beach was easy. You walked through a passageway. The drinks were good and the place relaxed. You have a lot of stores around.
When I arrived at the hotel, I kind of already had my expectations in place. I am Dominican and have been everywhere from Punta Cana, to Puerto Plata, to la Romana, from 3 stars to 5 stars hotel. This of course is not a 5 star and cannot be because what makes a hotel 5 stars is not only the hotel itself, but the facility to walk around the areas, the way staff treats you, the service at the bars, well, you get it. This hotel is in the Capital, about 30 minutes from where I live there, hence this hotel has mostly locals. That to me was a plus, for I am Dominican, but this also means that the hotel management may not worry to much about upgrades and other important details, as they are not dealing with foreigners, but with locals, which is a bit sad to me. With the said, the pool was not dirty, but in need of an upgrade. It is peeling all over. The bar there by the pool is also really poor along with the food selection. I felt the food selection was very limited especially for those that want to watch their diet, because of health conditions or any other reason. When I arrived, it was messy, they took a long time to find my reservation. I had to go to the back to help them print my voucher, as they could not just scan the phone voucher. My room, was not as I reserved it, I reserved a room with wine and other amenities, and I had to go back to the lobby to get that corrected. I have to say though that they were sweet and fixed my issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay away

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Food was stale on the first day. From desk was not welcoming. Bed covers was dirty. Bed was hard and terrible pillow. Animation team was the only good team in this hotel. I had to leave two night earlier because of the hurricane and they penalized me one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Awesome

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great place I stayed 10 days with my family. The staff is super friendly!!! The food was great!!! The entertainment was great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl

The worst hotel ever.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Do not stay at this hotel, the rooms were not modern and cleaned, they served the same food for lunch and dinner. My clients returned to Miami so disappointed and for one of them was the first time going to Santo Domingo. I was ashamed because I was raced over there. They paid for Wi-Fi $12 a day and it did not work. Plus the area is not safe either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Horrible..will never visit again.No entertainment, food was nasty. The pool floor had cracks and the maintenance of the pool that I saw was done once. For the amount of money I sent , I couldnt wait to leave. I also had to pay 60 dollars for Wi-Fi.