Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water the room smell bad

Posted Dec 7, 2017
No good would never visited that place again service was bad with main thing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too close to the beach but walking dostance

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: the food
Cons: Repair what needs to be repaired and try to keep the rooms and the hallways dry and clean
Location: Not much to do
It was raining, water was leaking in the room, no shower head, it was broken. the TV was not working, I called twice to have it fixed, no one came. I asked for extra bed sheet it was never sent to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Nice vacation

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This my 8th time staying in the Dominican Bay Resort. This hotel is very convenient for everything for everything it's close to the city near to the beach and the employees are very polite, they make you feel like family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Still a Good Choice

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Situated in the middle of an extremely beautiful tropical park. Plants are very well cared for, everything is very clean, the grass is always mowed,
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The food at the a la carte restaurants was surprisingly good. The drinks were well made and actually had alcohol in them (not always the case at an all inclusive). The patios outside the rooms were a nice place to hang out w/o having to sit at the pool all the time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice ubication, but bad service.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Beachs, Gardens, Ubication, and I have to tell: The Show and beach party.
Cons: Please, hurry up and review the menu in the restaurant, terrible.
I usually go to this hotel, because is close to city and close to beach. In this time, my experience was terrible: bad, very bad food. Overbooking and never have clean dishes in the restaurant. Rice and beans every time for lunch and for dinner (reallyyy).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Unexpectedly nice

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Didnt expect mucn from the place because of its cheap price. To my surprise, it was good, service was great, beach side and the water was to die for. Simply love it! And for the small amount that we paid, all inclusive, definitely worth every penny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very dangerous area

Posted Nov 8, 2017
No hot water, electricity in and out daily, no shower curtain or door, most staff was nice and helpful but some inappropriate. Buffet food, drinks and plates we're not kept full, people had to stand around and wait for clean plates and cups. Constantly out of food, juices, etc. The pool was a blast but dirty. The night shows were a lot of fun as well as the late night disco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensylvania

Nice employees good service

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The rooms are terrible i pay for two rooms and we can't used one because don't have air conditioners. Rooms very old and beds very uncomfortable. For my experience I never come back and I don't recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Staff is very friendly and willingful. Hotel needs some remoldeling but it was very clean. And needs more variety in the buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Instead of bottle of Rum - I got bottle of Vine. Day time our resort was losing electric power at least 10 times. My Room has two different source of leak from ceiling.