Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing quiet stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, views, pools, friendly managers and staff.
Location: Boca mar island has a restaraunt that serves delicious meals. Two beaches and trails. Seagull Cove Resort next door with delicious ceviche.
Just what we needed! Quiet stay with stunning views to the ocean. Enjoyed the two pools everyday. Took two tours to some islands with snorkelling and some fishing. Staff friendly. Managers were attentive and ready to do whatever you needed to make your stay a highlight. Saw a crocodile one morning by the Tiki Bar. Don't let this deter you from this vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Nice hotel and awesome staff. 100% recommended.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I didn't have the best experience but it was due to weather conditions, there was a bad time over Boca Chica for 5 days so I had to stay in the room all day long.
5 out of 5
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

What an amazing experience

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, the lay-out, the grounds, the food, my room that atmosphere
Location: I took the island tour with snorkeling that the hotel offers and I rented a car and took the drive to Boquete.
From the beginning to the end, my stay at Hotel Bocas del Mar was absolutely wonderful. Everything about my stay was wonderful. The staff was awesome and so welcoming. My room was wonderful. The food was very good. The tour I took was great! The massage in the spa house sitting at the waters edge where I could hear the waves crashing against the shore during my massage was like listening to natures own music! I don't have one complaint about my stay other than, I forgot to get coffee from the hotel before I left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Valley, NJ

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Private and quiet with beautiful grounds.
Cons: Mattress was hard.
Spent a lovely evening and next day by the pool at Bocas del Mar. An out of the way place, but worth it! Staff were very accommodating and attentive. Private bungalows were clean and roomy with lovely views of the grounds and water. Nice breakfast with fresh fruit and juice. Only complaint is that the mattress was quite hard. Other than that, would definitely visit again if we are ever in Panama!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for R&R

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel ran by friendly helpful staff. It was a great relaxing couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Wonderful place to relax

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Almost everything. Each room has an outdoor terrace with porch furniture.
Cons: The rooms are large and comfortable, but the seating is limited and the lighting inadequate for reading.
Location: Great water tours in the area.
This hotel was our favorite place during a vacation in Panama. The location is exquisite -- on the ocean with views of endless islands. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and every room seems to have water views. Two pools surrounded by lounge chairs are available. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate every request. It is particularly helpful in arranging excursions to nearby beaches and other places. The food and service at the restaurant are good enough so that one need not go elsewhere. A real treat for the body and soul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, grat view of the bay Panama

Posted Nov 12, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel before,the location is great but the hotel is th dying need of a remodeling.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Portland

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
axing location, staff, and daily activity. Can get spendy with lunch and dinner - but worth it.
4 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels