Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Across the street from a mall. Many restaurants. Clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Constant smell of mold and humidity in the room

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet is great and great hotel location.
Cons: Clean the AC ducts or find out the source of the strong mold smell.
Location: It is a great location, easy access from the airport and close to the ocean and main boulevard, Big shopping mall across the street.
The rooms are clean and comfortable but the beds are a little bit hard. The strong smell of mold is bad and I think it comes trough the AC ducts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

FABULOUS STAFF-- FABULOUS BREAKFAST

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: ELEGANCE, LIBRARY, & BREAKFAST
PAOLA PENA AT THE FRONT DESK WENT OUT OF HER WAY TO BE VERY KIND TO US.
4 out of 5
by Marcio

Great location, conveniently located

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to every king of store, restaurant, bars, banks. Nicest are in the Veracruz Metropolitan Area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible overnight staff, look elsewhere

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
My middle of the night arrival was received by the front desk staff as a nuisance even though they took over twenty minutes to check me in and had me come back inside the reception after I checked in to allow access to their garage. I would have been much better received at another hotel however I was hoping I would be treating better as I made my reservation at Castello. It turned out to be a complete joke since I pulled in. The hotel seems dated and the staff is very arrogant and unfriendly. The beautiful exterior and good location brought me in but I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping malls

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location over all
Location: Shopping malls and coffee shops nearby; the beach is 10-15 minutes walking distance.
Stayed over one night only, staff was friendly, clean and spacious room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near beach, shopping, clubs. Careful with the food

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is showing its age a bit. It has been modernized, but the old bones come through in places. Rooms are clean, modern, and well appointed. We had a light dinner in restaurant in lobby. Within a few hours, my girlfriend was vomiting for the entire night and into the next day--shrimp cocktail on lettuce. Always be careful with the food in Mexico--even in 5 star facilities. Only eat piping hot food and only drink from bottles.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Toronto

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel