Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Helen

Well worth the price.

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel could stand some updating. The only problem we had was with the hot water. It took forever to reach the 4th floor. The view from our balcony made up for a little inconvenience. The restaurant had a very good buffet breakfast on some days. They apparently don't offer it every day.
2 out of 5
by Lanfranco J from Xalapa

Should be 2 o 3 stars

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
It's an ok hotel and offer a good rate. But it's not a 4 star as it announces. Simple, clean, day service was friendly but not the night one, not enough place in their garage (one night had to leave outside) and very poor breakfast. But it's close to the beach (not also the best one in Boca de Rio) and effortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe and very affordable.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
For a last minute trip and on-the-same-day reservation, this hotel could not be better. In this situation, cleanliness is my must important feature. We had a nice and relaxing night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It's a small place but good for a weekend stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Front desk was nice enough to let me check in 4 hour before check in time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nota good choice

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms clean, lights to bright at night at the balcony with no possibility of turning them off, ran out of toilet paper, sometimes there was no hot water on the shower, Tv didn´t work, phone didn´t work.
1 out of 5
by Luis O from san diego , ca

worse hotel and servoce in my life

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
I try to cancel the reservation and was imposible, I never going to make business with hotel.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from CdMx

Clean & Good Service

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Good Service
Cons: More amplitude
Good Experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Bad, good location but there is no wifi in all the hotel and you need a cable. The staff let a couple of tourist to smoke in the restaurant, bad review.
3 out of 5
by Juana from USA

Good for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
They don't speak English and when I arrived they said my staying was cancelled . My sister called hotels . Com customer service which is great by the way and they told her they were going to resolve this issue . I had to translate but everything got worked out .. The staff had misplaced my reservation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Location,location,location

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Price / location
Cons: Overall maintenance
You get what you paid for!! It would be a nice place but the owners need to keep up with the maintenance.