Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cordoba ,Veracruz

Disappointing

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and valets
Cons: Remodel
Location: Pampas across the street had excellent food !!
Hotel staff were very nice and accomidating. However bathroom exhaust vent was very dirty, hot water was very "ify" , it took too long to get hot water, no hot water on Saturday afternoon. HVAC was out of wack, thermostat was at falt. Beds were very comfortable, but pillows were very hard. Restaurant was very nice, good buffet. Hotel is in need of remodeling, a lot of updating needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nothing special

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The personal was not to helpful my bathroom was not very clean and I reported . They told me they would be back to me and I didn't get an answer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
A bit dated in certain areas of the hotel, but overall very comfortable and unbeatable in price and location for what you get. Close to many restaurants and within walking distance of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Love the View

Posted May 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Isla del sacrifio was a beautiful view from my window every morning. Love the stay, clean rooms friendly staff and very close to clubs and other entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very respectful staff

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Not as close to the beach as I expected but in a very nice spot. Located in the city across the ocean but you can't get in in that part. Lots of clubs around and Veracruz has various places to go visit. Very nice people at this hotel. Very kind and respectful as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great hotel between all the good places!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, buffet, staff, safety, comfortable beds.
Cons: Maybe a little more English for us Americans. I know, its Mex. and I can get by in Spanish, but a little more would help with more technical things.
Location: Not far from Port, Aquarium, beaches, stores, restaurants, bus station, Mall, Costco, Walmart, etc. Buses drive by every few minutes.
We loved this great hotel in Veracruz city. Perfect location for us. Across the street from the beach with great views from the rooms. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. In between the older yet fun Malecon and the fancier Boca Del Rio. Easy quick bus ride or taxi everywhere. Make sure you get the weekend breakfast buffet included! Really tasty and convenient. Staff was so nice, friendly and helpful. We also used this hotel as our hub for day or other overnight trips. We would check in and check out and check in a couple days later late at night and they took care of us! BTW its Mexico! Don't expect anyone to speak English in this lovely city. If you come during Carnaval, you are right there, on the parade route, in the middle of the festivities. Otherwise, quite, safe area. Oh yeah, its also a great price! We stayed in 3 hotels in Veracruz city, and 5 nights total at Hotel Lois. We would go back any time!
5 out of 5
by raul from Tuxtepec oaxaca México

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was great very convinient. Excelent price.
4 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: newer plugs for phone and laptop charging
Cons: more english on menues
Location: close to everything i needed
very friendly staff,great buffet and great coffee, everything very clean. enjoyed my stay