Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Buford from Dallas, TX, USA

Time to remodel and update

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Staff, they tried hard to please.
Cons: Shop worn condition of room and subsequent cleanliness of the room.
Location: Location is OK. Some distance from beach and Malecon. Maybe 12-15 blocks.
Old hotel that needed remodeling in 1990. The staff were nice and good, but there's only so much one can overlook. I stayed in the main hotel building and the rooms and common area needs a good scrubbing. i can't speak for the outside rooms. Bugs, and just plain worn out everything out cause me to not go back. Dining room was fine, and staff and food there were good too. i wouldn't let my Mother stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Good for a trip on a budget

Posted Apr 25, 2010
If you are traveling with kids and do not have a lot ot spend, this hotel is perfect. Beware of the the 'free' buffet. It is only free for adults and the children's price may suit people with older kids who eat a lot, but not smaller ones. Order off the menu. Bring your own bathtub stopper if you plan to use the tub, they do not provide them. The pool is great with lots of shallow areas for the small people. The price was right for this no frills hotel. The rooms were quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Pleasant stay despite a few problems

Posted Apr 21, 2010
We experienced a problem with the magnetic key and could not use it until the lock was fixed a few hours later. Also had a problem accessing the internet until I was told that the password given was abbreviated, something that should have been pointed out. Actually, it is not very logical to use an abbreviation on a password (the instructions indicated VD Veracruz instead of the actual password Villas Dali Veracruz). Otherwise, everything else was fine and everyone was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Agustin from Mexico City

I will go back

Posted Mar 4, 2010
Good trip, good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xalapa

Posted Jun 12, 2018
El permiso al hace caso omiso de las solicitudes realizadas apresar de hacerlas en dos ocasiones. Solitan al llegar 500 pesos por habitación como -“garantía de hospedaje” a pesar de habernos resecado y pagado las habitaciones previamente y esto no se encuentra estipulado en las especificaciones de reserva del hotel. Mal ma Yeni miento de instalaciones limpieza mal realizada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palenque

Posted Jun 8, 2018
tiene buena ubicación para las playas y centro comerciales
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
RECEPCIONISTA PESIMO HUMOR LLEGAMOS 1.50 DE LA TARDE Y NO NOS DIO CKECK OUT PORQUE ERA HASTA LAS 3.00 NOS ASIGNARON UNA HABITACION EN MALAS CONDICIONES FUIMOS CAMBIADOS A OTRA LA CUAL ESTUVO UN POCO MEJOR PERO EL COLCHON PESIMO , T.V. NO SE VEIA, ETC EN GENERAL PESIMAS INSTALACIONES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coatzacoalcos

Fin de Semana en Veracruz

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: la alberca
Cons: en el servicio de restaurant, el buffet
Location: Veracruz muy bonito
todo muy bien, solo el servicio en el restaurant no es muy bueno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

todo bien, el personal muy atento, solo el buffet

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: la alberca
Cons: el servicio de restaurant
Location: Veracruz muy bonito
todo bien, el personal de recepción muy amable, solo en el restaurant muy baja la calidad de los alimentos y el buffet con mucha comida agota y faltante
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Mal servicio de limpieza, falta mucho mantenimiento