Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great property!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: More reasonable dining options
Hotel and staff was great. Rooms were a little smaller than expected and dble beds are not meant for sharing. If you need space this is not the place. I shared a room with my sister and daughter. After checking in we opted for a sky room, which is the same size as the regular room but has a large balcony for an up charge per night. It helped a little. The illusion of a bigger room helped with the cramped feel. Also,there's limited food options. You must take the shuttle to main property for more dining. The shuttle is available every 10-15 minutes and very prompt. The ocean views are fantastic. The pool was great and this property was not as busy as the main property.
5 out of 5
by LaQuetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility. Right on the ocean with 3 pool

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Facility was beautiful.
Cons: To truly feel like a luxury experience, management needs to not make you feel like you are being ripped off.
Location: Mizner park, nearby is a pretty shopping area with lots of restaurants.
The staff was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Hotel, which luxurious, is "cheap" and charges for every tiny thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I'm so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time with us and were able to experience our world class amenities!
5 out of 5
by Angela

Beautiful beach vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful beach vacation! The resort is so pretty and service was great. Very clean and comfortable, and enjoyed the shuttle service to the sister resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I'm so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time with us and were able to experience our world class amenities!
5 out of 5
by Trisha

Great family holiday

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel 6 previous times. My daughter celebrated her 12th birthday during our stay and they had a surprise of goodies and a card in the room. The service and staff always go beyond to help and make you comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Boca Beach Club! I'm so pleased to read your review and know that you enjoyed your time with us and were taken care of by the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent getaway to meditate on the beach !

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent customer service great views from your room! Also family friendly !
5 out of 5
by Leigh Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend it

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check in staff was very nice. We requested early check in and late check out and they were able to accommodate it. Hotel is nicely renovated. Rooms were nice as well. The rest of our experience was not so good. Family pool was dirty (bugs, hair, sand, etc) We requested that they cleaned it but that never happened. On Saturday there was a DJ at the family pool with extremely loud music not family friendly. It looked more like a party hotel. We had breakfast at the coffee shop located next to the lobby and the service was terrible. Bagels were two days old and staff not friendly at all. It looked like they were doing us a favor by serving us. Also, we had dinner at Morimoto sushi and the food was terrible. We asked for non spicy sushi and they served us exactly the opposite. We ordered chicken teriyaki for our daughter and they served her fried chicken and tried to convince us it was grilled. Finally, we wanted to go on a snorkeling trip but staff at member services and the Concierge were not helpful at all. They just handed us a flyer with a number and told us to call. By the way, no one answered, hence, no snorkeling for us. Overall experience very disappointing for a resort with the Waldorf Astoria brand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels