Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility. Right on the ocean with 3 pool

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Facility was beautiful.
Cons: To truly feel like a luxury experience, management needs to not make you feel like you are being ripped off.
Location: Mizner park, nearby is a pretty shopping area with lots of restaurants.
The staff was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Hotel, which luxurious, is "cheap" and charges for every tiny thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I'm so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time with us and were able to experience our world class amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent getaway to meditate on the beach !

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent customer service great views from your room! Also family friendly !
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert D

Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf- Hilton Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Boca Beach Club is wonderful. Beautiful property, well maintained. But, this is Boca Raton. I expect that. Restaurant was also very good, attentive service and a very good meal, although on the pricey side. We were given a handicap room, no tub, a roll in shower. Didn't ask for that and a regular room was not offered. The floor at the shower was constantly wet from the shower and needed to use towels to step out on and to sop up the water. This is a resort hotel, on the beach with resort charges. It rained, torrential rain for 3 of the 4 days and could not use the beach. Charges still applied. When we used the beach, 2 hours, more rain, here was a $25 charge for umbrella rental. The umbrella should have been included in the daily resort fee, $41 approx. The parking is valet only, an additional $41 daily charge. Gratuities were an other extra in and out. The room had a mini bar with coffee. Did not use it. The morning coffee carafe in the lobby had a honor system, $5.50 a cup for Starbucks. Most upscale hotels have complimentary coffee unless you go to the restaurant or snack shop, obvious a charge. There is a shuttle available to the Resort Club sister hotel. More restaurant choices, etc. Mizner Park and restaurant in a 10 minute ride, not that far away. All in all, very nice hotel, property, pools and beach. Be prepared to pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: location, pools and beach
Cons: coffee bar in the lobby in the morning for those that can't wait for service in the restaurant.
Location: beach, restaurants nearby
very nice hotel, great staff, pricy but expected, falls just a bit short on amenities like coffee bar or maybe a bagel bar for guests in the morning in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Must stay at this hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The service was amazing...when we received our car to leave at the end of our stay there were 4 bottles of water in the car. We have never had that happen before which was a very nice touch. The hotel has 3 amazing pools and a private beach. We had an amazing family vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to experience our World Class Amenities and True Waldorf Service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Michigan

Great hotel!

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
My fiancé and I always enjoy stating at the hotel, getting a room with the sky deck ocean front makes our stay very special every time ! The only thing that wasn't pleasant was the stinky elevators ( It's carpeted and the walls of the elevators have some odor- absorbing material on them ..That what happens when the staff of the hotel use guests elevators, you literally got to hold your breath, it's that bad! Other than that it perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yury, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I am pleased to know that you had an overall enjoyable visit. Thank you also for your constructive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worst experience of my life hotel from hell

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel does not care at all about their guests all the do is say im sorry the room service its the worst their management its horrible they have no idea how to treat their guests discriminating attitude and sarcastic attitude. I really dont know how they can be call waldorf of astoria ! This hotel does not deserve be call Waldorf of Astoria! Do not go to this hell of hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Resort Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent visit at the Boca Beach Club. I greatly appreciate your feedback and I apologize for your overarching disappoint. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and I regret that this was not the case for you. I hope we will have another opportunity to impress you in the future.
5 out of 5
by Thelma

Gem in Boca Raton

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall hotel over rated . Much better places to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to read that your experience with us was disappointing. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and I regret this was not the case for you. I hope we will have another opportunity in the future to impress you.