Ratings based on 1,792 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dragoon,az

Posted Dec 6, 2017
IT WAS A VERY NICE AND PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL I WILL STAY HERE ANY TIME I VISIT BOCA
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Danielle , Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your fantastic feedback. We’re so happy you had a pleasant experience at our property! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next travels to Boca Raton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great staff but disappointing room comfort

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Front desk staff was awesome and the lobby was beautiful. The room was not at all! No bugs but the bed was uncomfortable and seemed slanted. Paint was peeling. Door lock was sticking. Floor was dirty, There was a lot of noise with being able to hear people talking in the next room and cars racing down the road after midnight. There were smokers sitting between the small jacuzzi and pool. “Heated” pool felt chilly. Tiki bar looked like a popular hang out place,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know all the details about your stay at our property. Reviews like yours help us to make improvements. We are always striving to ensure all our guests have the best experience. Also thank you for the great pictures you posted! I do hope that during your next travels to the area you give us another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Too expensive for the conditions offered.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Too expensive ($177/night) for the mediocre conditions offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Reviews like this are not what we like to see. We are always striving to make improvements to ensure all our guests have the best experience possible. Your feedback helps us to make those improvements.I apologize you were not satisfied with our property. I hope that despite your poor experience with us that you were still able to enjoy your time in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Not worth $132

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Stayed in second building which was a motel type building with several levels. You could hear almost everything next door and they were loud. Hotel staff did their best but unable to control these people. Pool looks good but was kind of on side of hotel surrounded by fence. Beds not bad. Place could use some maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Danielle , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know what you did and did not like about your stay. We are always striving to make improvements and reviews like yours help us to do so. I hope that during your next travels to the area you give us another try!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long island

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep. Pool and tiki bar area is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the tiki bar and pool! I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I do hope that you give us another try during your next travels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
In general the hotel is very good, the bed are not the best, but is ok. very good service, nive gym and nice pool. you can get a better price directly in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Danielle , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. During your next stay please let us know what we can do to receive a 5 star rating from you! We look forward to welcoming back to our property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, clean and professional

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The experience was non eventful which was good. Checked in at 9:30 at night without a problem. Room was clean, quiet, and cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Danielle , Hotel Management
We're so happy you enjoyed our property! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

More like a motor lodge than a hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: staff
Friendly staff , Clean but dated rooms in need of some repair , I had a room at the back of the hotel, It borders a neighborhood in Boca, I had a barking dog in the backyard of a neighbors house keep me up most of the night. Although they did switch my room for the next night. Not at all what I expected from the pictures on the Expedia sight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Danielle , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We are always doing our best to ensure all our guests have a great experience with us and are more than willing to move a guest if we have the availability to do so. I hope that despite your experience with us you still enjoyed your time in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, Fl

Nice hotel, close to FAU

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The lobby and garden were lovely, the room comfortable. It was a very short drive to Florida Atlantic University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Danielle , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy you were comfortable. Reviews like yours are what we love to read! We wish to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Old converted HOLIDAY INN

Posted Oct 10, 2017
1970 hotel with restorations.....wet carpet a.c. condesation....paper thin walls....100 dollar as security deposit....no receipt for payment...or release of security.....55.00 a night...would be okay....I personally will not go back.