Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dated, but in the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Is aged, but rooms are clean and staff was great. If you want great location this has it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great as usual!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This was my third time here and hopefully to last one. Great place for people who want peaceful and quiet vacation. I'm in love with this place. Please, don't change the concept of it, maybe just some cosmetic fixes. Delray Breakers on the Ocean is a very unique place ❤❤❤
4 out of 5
by GRACE

Bygone era hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located right off the beach, so it is really easy access to the beach. The hotel is old and raggedy, it really needs update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is old but clean. The people are very friendly and you cannot beat the location.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Nice quite place on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay for the price. We were right on the beach, it was quite and not crowded at all. A hidden gen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place is horrible, it looks like the last time they updated was 1970. The toilet was NOT affixed to the floor, when you turned on the shower water was spurted all over the place, paint peeling. The kitchen cabinets would not close all uneven, unsitely. The refrigerator was rusty inside. The only reason we stayed was because there was a tropical storm in the area and was afraid of not finding anything else. I was surprised that Hotels.com has this as a listing, this place was not properly reviewed by you or you would not do business with them. Disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BDAY AT THE BEACH

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: They could update their furniture
Location: I spent the whole time at the beach and pool. Lots of shops close by
I stayed at this hotel for my bday. We had a great time at the beach and pool. The room has lot of space, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need. The hotel is a little old, drawer handles were coming off, toaster was broken; bathroom is very small. It was a little hard to find parking. Overall I had a great time for my bday. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by darlene

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean and right on the beach. The staff very helpful if needed. The pool was very nice too. The place next door had lots of activities for their guest such as corn hole, ping pong, shuffle board etc. this place could use some of these things .. It was perfect for me and my daughter and grandson. We also added flowers, candles and small blankets to cuddle with which made it homey. Great vacacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very comfortable, 60's retro resort with bedroom, living room, kitchen and bath. It's steps to the private beach with plenty of chairs. Management is friendly and helpful. There is also a comfortable pool right in the middle of the property. Nothing fancy but everything convenient and relaxed.
3 out of 5
by Viviana

Nice location but some TLC needed.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, but hotel needs a major renovation, the bathroom was in a really bad condition and the "continental breakfast " it wasn't what I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful, some up dating and it will be all around great!!