Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The staff was friendly and the valet gentleman was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Always a great place to stay , relax , enjoy the beach and great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: room size
Location: ocean front neighborhood lined with tall condos. Delray Sands had a pool, restaurant/bar and beach.
Large, clean rooms and comfortable bed. Room had view of the ocean. Price of $382 for one night was more than I would normally pay. However, as the Delray area is a pricey ocean-front community, you can't expect budget prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Staff needs training

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Very accessible from the beach!
Cons: Please train your valet parking staff
Valet parking staff greeted me with "what's up buddy". While being friendly is important, since when have hotel guests became buddies rather than customers? This did not ruin my experience, but certainly not what I would expect from a hotel like Sands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new lenox, illinois

Great hotel with beach access

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This hotel was wonderful! The room was beautiful. The pool, hot tub, and beach were just great! The restaurant was very nice too! I would love to stay longer and will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus,oh

Beautiful view from our room!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My 86 yo mom and I had a delightful stay. Our 2 queen bed room overlooked the beach and was very comfortable. Having a beautiful and really delicious restaurant on site was so convenient. The beach attendant was super helpful and having wait staff checking in on everyone at the beach was unexpected and felt like a luxury!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cols., oh

Sweet retro spot.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Brought my 86 yo mother here and we loved the convenience and quality of the on site restaurant, Latitudes. Room with 2 queen beds facing the ocean was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor FL

Don't go if your a smoker

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: ocean front.
Cons: Staff and dealing with guest regarding smoking and making them feel belittled. 1 cocktail waitress all day for entire beach pool area. she was good
Don't go if smoker. They made my husband and another guest feel like a criminal for smoking. You must smoke off the property (even at beach area) or by the kitchen dumpster. I don't smoke, I'm not a fan of smoking but my husband does. It's awful how they make smoking guest feel. It's fine if no smoking but the attitude has to go. A poor guest was 10 ft from the smoking section outside by valet and trash dumpster. A women staffer was SCREAMING at her that she wasn't in the smoking area. It was awful. I even went up to her and let her know my husband felt the same way all day. Everything else about the facility was awesome but the smoking attitude. we will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quite place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I like everything except that in the room the A/C Is a old style equipment because the whole night It was so hot, please you should change that it is uncomfortable to sleep like that