Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Fl

very good hotel. good breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: the check in clerk had NO personality
Location: beach, food, shopping, interstate & turnpike
Stay there ever time we go to Boca because it's so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Cheryl, Thank you for leaving us a 5 out of 5, and for being a continued guest! We certainly appreciate your loyalty and I am very sorry on behalf of the ES Boca team that you did not receive a pleasant welcome to our property. I'll send a note along to our front office supervisor to remind her desk agents to smile and to brighten our guests' day! We hope that we will see you again in Boca very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Soundproofing from the railway line
Location: Great beaches up and down the coast line. Lots of great restaurants close by
We used the hotel as a base to explore the area up and down the coast and found the location great for the purpose. In particular, the hotel staff at reception were very helpful including the very dapper Hotel Manager. We also made use of the complimentary bar between 5:30 & 7:30pm on a daily basis and would also like to compliment the 2 bar tenders (Gary and Barbara) for their excellent service and helpfulness
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know that our staff was able to make your stay more comfortable! Gary and Barbara are wonderful and we are so happy to see that guests are experiencing that too. I have forwarded your compliments along to our GM and F&B Director so that those two are recognized. As far as the value for the money, we certainly agree with you and appreciate you taking the time to share that in a review for our future guests! Should you care to explore the area again, ES Boca would love to have you back to show you another round of Hilton hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay in Boca

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great location. Room was clean an quiet. Dinner in the restaurant was a little slow but server was sweet. Breakfast is always tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing the slow dinner service to our attention. We are actively making improvements with our F&B team to ensure a more timely and enjoyable restaurant experience. Regarding the rooms, I'm so happy to see that we met expectations. We have just refreshed our guest rooms to include new carpeting and sofas to keep our guestrooms feeling, smelling, and looking like new!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Good hotel, close enough to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Excellent breakfast plus happy hour. Comfortable beds, roomy. Short simple drive to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Nick, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - 5 stars! I am happy to see that we were able to met and exceed your expectations, and that our F&B amenities in particular made your stay a bit more pleasant. I hope that you had a great time at the beaches, and we hope to see you back in Boca again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel in boca raton

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: central lounge area great for relaxing with a drink, a book and a snack. free breakfast has everything you could want.
Cons: the bathrooms and the carpeting
hotel staff is friendly and helpful. rooms are clean but carpets are not. the bathroom has no vanity but a small, portable "night table" next to the sink. table was too low and inconvenient. the bathroom appeared to have been remodeled to eliminate a tub. okay, but the curved shower rod did not keep the curtain tight against the wall so showers made for a messy bathroom and a wet-towel walk from shower to sink. I would still recommend the hotel at competitive pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Josie, Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review of your stay with us --- feedback is so important to the team because it helps us to refine and plan a better experience for our guests. I am happy to see that breakfast met your expectations and that you found our atrium a good place to relax and read! Regarding the carpets, we are currently undergoing a refresh in which we are updating carpeting in most of our suites + sofas in all suites to provide a better overall stay and level of comfort that our guests have come to expect from us. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Boca Raton that you will give us another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Embassy Suites

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Staff was outstanding.
Cons: The room needed to be aired out. It would be good if housekeeping kept the sliding door open during cleaning.
Location: Convenient to I95. Shopping, the beach and everything the area is known for.
Welcoming, courteous staff made the entire stay enjoyable. Suite was well laid out. Amenaties were always available. Towels were medium thick, they were soft and absorbent. Same food was available everyday. Never any changes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
BusyB, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are always happy to see that we have met and exceeded expectations from check-in to check-out and everything in between. I will pass along your great review of our staff to our GM, AGM and department heads so that they can continue to provide the level of service you experienced! I do want to apologize for the two concerns that you voiced: 1) airing out the room, and 2) breakfast food. First, I'm sorry that we missed the mark on cleanliness during your stay with us but know that we are actively making changes this month to correct that issue by installing all new carpeting and sofas in our suites! Secondly, I have forwarded your note about breakfast to our F&B Director and GM. As a team, we want to offer the best experience we can to every guest, and that extends to breakfast options/variety. Should your travels bring you back to Boca Raton, I hope that we have another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Nice quiet place, at least 4th floor was. breakfast was great. Had to switch room(no problem) due to patio door was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive 5-star review of your stay with us. We appreciate your understanding regarding the room switch/patio door problem! On behalf of the ES Boca Raton team, thank you for staying with us over the holidays. It's always tough to be away from home this season so I'm happy to see that we were able to show you some Hilton hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for tennis event

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel with nice amenities. Very cold though so take warm outerwear. Unable to adjust room temperature so we turned it off and opened the window. Check in staff was confused by our event with people sharing rooms but checking in at different times. Good food at the restaurant. Great breakfast included as well as happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by -Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always happy to see that our amenities met and exceeded expectations during your stay. I will pass along your challenges with our thermostats to our engineering team so we can have that corrected for our current and future guests. Should your travels bring you back to Boca Raton, I hope that we have another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff was good. Nice daily breakfast. Common areas were very comfortable . Much road construction near here otherwise a nice option for the price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by -Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We certainly appreciate compliments on our renovated atrium and lobby and we are so happy that you found your time with us to be a comfortable one. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by road construction --- should your travels bring you back to Boca Raton we hope that we will get another chance to show you Hilton hospitality, without the road work!
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate us 4 of 5 stars! We certainly appreciate the positive feedback. In the future, we would love to know what we could have done better to make your stay a 5-star experience! -Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management