Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
The first hotel room I had had a very strong mildew odor. I was switched to another room, but there is definitely an underlying mildew odor in the rooms. I would suggest they remove all carpet as I'm sure that had a lot to do with the odor. The carpets were old and needed replacing anyway. Putting in laminate might help a lot, I believe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and free Happy Hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hostel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Very Nice and quiet room. Friendly Staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

close to everything!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2018
very comfortable place to stay. happy to have a full hot breakfast everyday!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

OVERPRICED, over-rated HOTEL

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Pros: It was available and and one of my events was held here. That was THE ONLY REASON to pay 700+ for 2 nights.
Cons: Lower the price to match your features.
The hotel does not have the quality of accommodations, bedding , comfort, to merit the price or rating that is being given. Holiday Inn Express will be in many locations 100% better than this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good and now not really

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: The front desk people when I walked in.
I have stayed here a few times. The room cost was $300 for one night- which was insane for the cleanliness of the room and the fact that the AC was not on when I walked in. There was a dirty towel hanging behind the door in the bathroom and no clock in the room. Room service took a while to arrive and the breakfast was not what it had been I won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Friendly staff, clean rooms very comfortable. Breakfast was good, happy hour a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Sofia, Very happy to see that everything during your stay was up to expectations! It's always great to see guests discovering our nightly Manager's Reception where you can grab a free drink on us. Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5-star review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
We were not pleased with the bathroom renovation. Due to the fact that the bathroom door was a pocket door, there was no hook for robes, towels, etc. There was no sink vanity—-the low cubes provided for towel storage were definitely not convenient for one’s toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to elaborate on your previous review --- we appreciate the detail so that we can work towards the most comfortable guest experience possible! Our accessible rooms do have pocket doors and low cubes. We certainly apologize for the challenges that room presented to your stay and we hope that should your travels bring you back in our direction, that we can place you in a non-ADA room that will better suit your needs.