Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay in Boca

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great location. Room was clean an quiet. Dinner in the restaurant was a little slow but server was sweet. Breakfast is always tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing the slow dinner service to our attention. We are actively making improvements with our F&B team to ensure a more timely and enjoyable restaurant experience. Regarding the rooms, I'm so happy to see that we met expectations. We have just refreshed our guest rooms to include new carpeting and sofas to keep our guestrooms feeling, smelling, and looking like new!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Good hotel, close enough to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Excellent breakfast plus happy hour. Comfortable beds, roomy. Short simple drive to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Nick, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - 5 stars! I am happy to see that we were able to met and exceed your expectations, and that our F&B amenities in particular made your stay a bit more pleasant. I hope that you had a great time at the beaches, and we hope to see you back in Boca again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel in boca raton

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: central lounge area great for relaxing with a drink, a book and a snack. free breakfast has everything you could want.
Cons: the bathrooms and the carpeting
hotel staff is friendly and helpful. rooms are clean but carpets are not. the bathroom has no vanity but a small, portable "night table" next to the sink. table was too low and inconvenient. the bathroom appeared to have been remodeled to eliminate a tub. okay, but the curved shower rod did not keep the curtain tight against the wall so showers made for a messy bathroom and a wet-towel walk from shower to sink. I would still recommend the hotel at competitive pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Josie, Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review of your stay with us --- feedback is so important to the team because it helps us to refine and plan a better experience for our guests. I am happy to see that breakfast met your expectations and that you found our atrium a good place to relax and read! Regarding the carpets, we are currently undergoing a refresh in which we are updating carpeting in most of our suites + sofas in all suites to provide a better overall stay and level of comfort that our guests have come to expect from us. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Boca Raton that you will give us another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Embassy Suites

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Staff was outstanding.
Cons: The room needed to be aired out. It would be good if housekeeping kept the sliding door open during cleaning.
Location: Convenient to I95. Shopping, the beach and everything the area is known for.
Welcoming, courteous staff made the entire stay enjoyable. Suite was well laid out. Amenaties were always available. Towels were medium thick, they were soft and absorbent. Same food was available everyday. Never any changes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
BusyB, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are always happy to see that we have met and exceeded expectations from check-in to check-out and everything in between. I will pass along your great review of our staff to our GM, AGM and department heads so that they can continue to provide the level of service you experienced! I do want to apologize for the two concerns that you voiced: 1) airing out the room, and 2) breakfast food. First, I'm sorry that we missed the mark on cleanliness during your stay with us but know that we are actively making changes this month to correct that issue by installing all new carpeting and sofas in our suites! Secondly, I have forwarded your note about breakfast to our F&B Director and GM. As a team, we want to offer the best experience we can to every guest, and that extends to breakfast options/variety. Should your travels bring you back to Boca Raton, I hope that we have another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Nice quiet place, at least 4th floor was. breakfast was great. Had to switch room(no problem) due to patio door was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive 5-star review of your stay with us. We appreciate your understanding regarding the room switch/patio door problem! On behalf of the ES Boca Raton team, thank you for staying with us over the holidays. It's always tough to be away from home this season so I'm happy to see that we were able to show you some Hilton hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff was good. Nice daily breakfast. Common areas were very comfortable . Much road construction near here otherwise a nice option for the price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by -Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We certainly appreciate compliments on our renovated atrium and lobby and we are so happy that you found your time with us to be a comfortable one. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by road construction --- should your travels bring you back to Boca Raton we hope that we will get another chance to show you Hilton hospitality, without the road work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value, great staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, reception drinks & shuttle bus service
Cons: Could do with a bit of updating.
Location: Ideally a car is needed to get anywhere but shuttle bus is available
I stayed at the Embassy Suites for three nights last month and had a very pleasant stay. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, breakfast (included in price) had a good selection, and the dinner was very enjoyable too. Hotel itself is probably a bit 'tired' looking but not a problem. Complimentary drinks in the evening was a bonus! Would definitely stay again, particularly for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Eli Blankenship, Director of Revenue Management, Hotel Management
Ed, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are always happy to see that our staff and food and beverage service exceeded expectations during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to Boca Raton, I hope that we have another opportunity to show you Hilton hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This hotel was great stayed many time before. And will agin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Not happy

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The first room we checked into smelled like a wet dog. We were changed to another room that had old stained furniture. Water stains on the ceiling, clogged tub , smelled of mildew the next morning. The next day the toilet flooded all over the bathroom and they said they would send someone up to clean it. No on ever came. I will not stay here again. I stayed here a few years ago and it was nice. I don't know what happened this time. The only thing we enjoyed was the breakfast. This ruined out family trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel room smelled like mold in the front room