Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
It was a nice place to stay the staff was excellent Carli was beyond helpful and pleasant just wish they had a pool I would recommend this place for a stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4-star review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing stay with us and the service provided by our staff was above and beyond your expectations. Our team has appreciated you for highlighting their efforts. Thank you once more for the kind comments, and we look forward to serving you at your second home. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deland, Fla.

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Room was alright , The room 305 had a Mold Smell to it .. There are 2 Wet spots on the Carpet right near The A/C unit ... Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kevin, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with all that we have to offer. We also appreciate your observation and have taken a note of the same. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm

Terrible

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Horrible worse experience ever, wouldn't recommend this for no one. Is bad I mean bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Berto, it was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Horrible, terrible,

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The check-in start at 3pm, we arrived at 4 pm and they not have the room I choose ready (cleaning and organizing) They asked me to waiting 30 minutes to be ready . I agree. After 1 hour wating with my 3 kids on my car, i enter again at the office and the attendant ask me for another 30 minutes to wait because they not ready yet. Im supposed to be a party at 5pm and im already late. I still waiting another hour. At 6 pm ,I'm inside to the office again the attendant (name John) not look on me. I ask for the room again and still not ready. I call to expedia to cancel my reservation, the expedia attendant call to office to check whats happening and now they say the room its ready and they its rude. Im nor paitence no more and you guys have recorde my call and can to hear that. I have to waiting for 2 hour with my wife and 3 kids for room,its ridiculous , and on this 2 hours I'm there i see another 5 clientes cancel the roons for different complains. This is the worst hotel and I'm never make a deal with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Michel, we are so sorry for the difficulties you had on arrival. We want all our guest to have a pleasant experience with us and it was disturbing to read what you experienced. Your feedback has been discussed with our team members to see what went wrong and ensure such incident are handled more diligently. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Ray Beach,Fl

Dirty

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Filthy and dirty. Had a nasty smell to it. Front office was slow and everyone there was complaining. Should have left then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

LOOK OUT FOR THE TRAIN

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The pictures of the hotel is misleading. Theres no mentioning of an AMTRACK train traveling next to the hotel and the hotel is old. Keep traveling south and choose the Embassy Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We are sorry for the noise issue you encountered while being here and sincerely apologize that our facility fell short of your standards. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next visit a better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton

Nice and quiet hotel, very discreet

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I have been staying here for about 3 days and the service is nice, staff are very friendly and nobody bothers me I like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome feedback. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Room was dirty Front desk girl do not pay attention Refrigerator have Brocken door We have to change room but it was Olmost same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Luda, thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these sort of issues from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel is truly awesome. The staff is so helpful and so nice! Can’t wait to stay there again. I felt so at home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you loved our courteous associates and were impressed with the convenience of our location. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We specifically requested a ground floor room. When we arrived for check in they only had 2nd floor rooms. We were traveling with my 86 year old handicapped Mom who is unable to climb stairs. There were no working elevators. I would run far away from this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of attention at the front desk. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as we take your comments seriously, and our training will be revisited to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management