Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florids

Don’t let your first impression fool you

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This should have been a great hotel but.... The outside grounds are gorgeous and first impression on arrival is great. Then you go inside. None of the staff wants to be at work or seems to enjoy working at this hotel. The reception desk staff are polite on the surface but could really care less whether you are happy or not. The rooms are very disappointing for a Renaissance Hotel. Old and shabby. The elevators are somewhat functional and you are always hoping you get to your floor. We stopped by the inside bar/restaurant after our show and there was no service or bartender but the bar appeared open as there were two gentleman sitting there drinking. Same thing in the morning. We ate at the buffet and the food was fine. We had breakfast coupons but the only thing our waiter did was made sure we signed our ticket before we left. The hostess brought us our coffee and water. On the bright side, the outside pool area is beautiful. The one lone star of this stay was Eric the bartender at the pool. He made sure all guests were taken care of and was polite and talkative. For good food and service, I would recommend you walk to Nic’s New Haven Pizza. We had both dinner and an enjoyable evening later at this restaurant/bar. We will not stay at this hotel again. There looks to be a nice Wyndham Hotel around the corner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and worn

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This hotel is tired and worn and in need of renovation and updating. Not worth the price. We stayed here only because there was little else to choose from at the time or our stay (between Christmas and New Years). They have a good breakfast. Make sure it’s included in your room price. Going through Expedia it was not for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really loved the stay in Boca Raton

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Loved it so much I would even consider living here! Hotel staff is super friendly and professional. Clean comfortable rooms, linens are soft and bed is really comfortable. There's a plaza across the street that has great food. Best place is the Laspanada (best Hoagie! Order the "Monster" and rotisserie chicken place beside it.). Hotel is 15 mins drive to the Boca Raton beach. No jelly fish like we saw at Hollywood beach. Parking is $20, and You can rent cabana's by the hour for $10. really loved that beach the best out of three. Clean and water is clear. Lots of fun, beautiful weather. Great location! 30 mins from the airport FLL. Would come Visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major updating

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Checked in. All fine. Went to pool. Lovely bartender. That was all good. Called for a wake up call since I was there on business. Never got the call!!!! The bed was old & lopsided. Didn’t sleep. Won’t be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton, fl

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very nice hotel and room. Friendly staff, great location. Nice pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in a very conveninet location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: room, pool and great breakfast buffet
Location: a big Mall is just around the corner. Location very convenient for business but not close to the beach
Nice hotel with an amazing pool. unfortunately i was there on a business trip so I didn't have the change to enjoy the amenities. Wonderful breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas City, MO

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I️ will stay here again. Staff was great and the garden pool and bar was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach

A little disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The place is a bit more dated than I expected. The carpeting has a look that seems very dated. Pool noise late in the evening from screaming kids was excessive. The room had no fridge and a very strong cleaning chemical smell that we could not get rid of (could not open windows). The outside exterior showed signs of HVAC water stains. Good area though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room is best part. Bathroom needs hooks to hang towels. Rest of hotel a bit run down. Had to swipe pass key 10 times to get elevator to work. Restaurant workers very casual and unprofessional in behaviour. Engaged in loud personal chatter in restaurant while guests present. Served me soup bu bringing in hand and spilling on table. One of them took swigs of water directly from a gallon water bottle in clear view of patrons. Tables were left dirty for long period while I had dinner. Internet did not work overnight. Front desk was very polite and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We love staying at this hotel. The hotel itself and the rooms are great! There's a really nice pool area with a great bar and a few TV's to catch the games outside. I would've given 5 stars for the overall rating but I've encountered a billing issue. A random charge was put onto my credit card after my stay and it has yet to be rectified even though the hotel assured me that the charge would be removed. Other than that, this is one of my favorite hotels when staying in the area. I hope the billing issue is a one time thing!