Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The only problem I had was that we were there for a wedding and we all came back to a room and security came to us 2 times to say we were too loud. We payed just as much as everyone else and the section was reserved for the wedding guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by jdehnel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Waterstone, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My experience at this hotel was mediocre at best.Although the customer service was excellent it's looks old and needs some revamping. Outdoor pool was extremely small looks out onto a bridge (not scenic). In any event happy to be able to get away to enjoy a family celebration but won't be returning to this establishment when I come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by JDehnel, Hotel Management
Thank you for review of the Waterstone Resort & Marina. We are pleased the service you received was excellent and will let our executive team know about the issues you have raised so they will be addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: The location is beautiful
If you book on Orbitz beware of the additional $300.00 the hotel will charge for a resort fee and parking. The hotel charged 26.99 for the continental breakfast. Breakfast for 3 was $81.00 not including the tip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by JDehnel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Waterstone Resort & Marina. All resort fee & parking charges are displayed multiple times on all booking websites and again during the check-in process we review these fees. We would appreciate any information on where we can improve on informing our guests of the resort fee & parking when they book.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. First class service, but you pay for it. $25 rest fee and $18 parking. Worth the price of admission.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.
5 out of 5
by gus

Quick get away

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not on beach but a short walk to it We rented bikes at the hotel and cruised to the nearest beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant had friendly help , great food and views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Gus, Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Waterstone Resort in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Susan, Thank you for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Waterstone Resort in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Mindy

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for the great 5 out of 5 review, this will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Wonder staff and hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel but the staff really made us feel special. We really enjoyed the oranges they kept by the front desk. Our suite was nice and spacious with a great view. My only knock would be on the noise from the road next to the hotel. There is a draw bridge that cars make a humming noise when crossing. Also you hear the alarm go off when they are about to raise the bridge. This was nice at first since we would walk out to the balcony and watch the bridge being raised and the boats and yachts go by. I would definitely stay again but request a room either on a higher floor or on the opposite side of the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by JDehnel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating. When you return please feel free to contact the hotel prior to arrival to assist with your room location.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for the great rating from your recent stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff who were always attentive and pro active in asking if we needed anything. Nothing seemed to much trouble and we had a lovely two nights relaxing and just soaking up the Boca Rotan lifestyle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Waterstone Resort & Marina. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.