Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Beauty and the Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Relaxing. Comfortable bed. Beautiful ocean setting. Quiet even when most units are occupied. Industrial type gas grille. Chiki hut.
Cons: Large burner on electric kitchen stove needed replacement or repair. Minor adjustments to blinds on picture window.
Location: Excellent location. Catch a sunrise from the beach. 0.5 mile walk to shopping. Very close to vibrant downtown. Parks nearby.
Wright By The Sea is a lovely family oriented small resort. Lovely grounds. Friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Nice shower head in the bathroom. Well maintained facility. Planning on a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely Amazing - Great Staff - Beautiful Beach - Awesome Property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel-not an option

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very outdated. I only stayed here because it was the venue for a wedding but it's not a place where I would want to go back to. I felt that the price was too much for what I got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location. Nice facility and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wright by the Sea...is Right for me!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Although there was an accommodation issue, Staff worked to quickly ameliorate the problem. All else made for a wonderful stay. I want to return.
5 out of 5
by henry from East Meadow

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone on staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. They couldn't do enough for you. Accommodations are great and the grounds were magnificent.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff and excellent position on a private beach, but the hotel and especially the rooms could benefit from more investment and updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington ky

Wright by the Sea is the right place to stay .

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, clean well managed.
Cons: Parking on property.
Location: On the beach. Nice pool, heated in winter. Near shopping and restaurants.
Beach comfort in pleasant surroundings.Beautiful pool and grounds. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

Beautiful view of the beach!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach and downtown. We also loved that we could see the Atlantic ocean from our living room.
Cons: Get rid of the bedspreads.
We really enjoyed our stay at Wright by the Sea. I was a bit surprised when we checked to our room. It was clean the furniture was as dated but in good condition. The room had an old florida feel and we felt very pleased with our room. The beach was beautiful. The only complaint I had was the nasty bedspread. Most hotels have moved past using bedspreads and using more sanitary duvet covers. We just took it off when we got there and never put it back on again. We would definely return to Wright by the Sea.