Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It is in the middle of everything
Cons: Should have enough towels for four people. Three of us stayed in room and only had towels for two people. Requested more and staff was quick to comply
Location: Centrally located. A quick drive to the beach.
We got in late but staff was very helpful with the check in process so that we have dinner in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons, No fridge, microwave or continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, KY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Was difficult to get ice- room on 5th floor, only ice machine on 1st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

very clean hotel in a great area!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very clean hotel with a very friendly helpful staff! The cleaning staff was great so much attention to detail and friendly. The hotel restaurant was really good! The music by the pool was a great added touch. Will absolutely stay here again. Beds comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Place was very close to restaurant, shopping, and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, Florida

An Oasis off Boca's I95

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, free parking, safe, great staff.
Location: It's less than 10 minutes from a lively shopping and dining area, Mizner Park, which is adjacent is the wonderful Boca Raton Museum of Art.
I usually don't care for staying near an Interstate, but this was lovely--hardly heard the traffic, and the hotel has a beautifully landscaped large courtyard with saltwater pool. The king bed was comfy, and there was plenty of desk space, which was helpful, since I was on business. The bar and restaurant Farmer's Table is nice, too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

NO way this is a 4-star hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Update the rooms, make sure the rooms are in good condition before allowing guest to stay in the rooms, and make sure the pictures are honest.
Location: Availability of various restaurants.
When my husband and I booked the hotel, we were under the impression that the hotel was a 4-star hotel (especially since it says it is). However, much to our chagrin, it is most certainly not. My husband had a business meeting in the area and to bring the entire family. Here are the top misconceptions/problems with the room: 1) The suites are not indoors. I wish that was made clear from the pictures but it's not. You walk into the hotel and then we walk down a creepy hallway that leads to OUTSIDE and every living creature living out there to get to your suite. 2) The room was falling apart. The cabinets were broken and the sink was clogged, and not to mention the fan on the table in the living room. 3) We found a centipede in our room! Remember, the suites are outside of the hotel. Therefore, there is a high likelihood that they will make their way to the inside of the room. 4) The furniture and decor are all outdated. We were supposed to stay for a few nights but left as soon as we were able to early the next morning. The only reason we even stayed the night was due to my husband's business meeting in the morning, as well as us checking in late in the evening the night prior with 3 small children ages 5 and under. I'm not sure if the experience for those who stay inside is a lot more pleasant, but as for the suites, it was a disaster. We felt as if we were catfished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great value

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very nice hotel in desirable location. It's an older building but very nicely updated with great amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for more considering the nightly rate. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling to Boca Raton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jacuzzi not working for 3 weeks....no excuse ...I

Posted Jun 27, 2017
jacuzzi NOT working ...very bad..... I informed yhe front desk to no avail
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a four star hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Two water bottles (half size) are provided. Clean.
Cons: Better guest service and attention to maintenance needs in the rooms prior to guest arrival.
Location: Good location. Near food, on sight food, pool and hot tub.
Arrived to get ready for a conference evening event and AC was not working properly. Came back from conference late at night and tv channels all scrambled and static with no HBO. Called front desk and it took 12 min to have front desk even pick up. Then, was put on hold another five min. Maintenance sent to my room, but took 20 min so after midnight. Bathroom very hot, even when a/c working it never made it across the room to cool whole room. Reserved a room with a King bed and arrived to be told I was being "upgraded" to a room with two doubles and told I had not booked a King room. Double checked Expedia and reservation and yep, I had. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Overall, not a good experience with work travel and I would never return.