Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Good for a short stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The cleaning of the swimming pool
Location: Close to the public beach, close to cafes, supermarket and restaurants.
Nice hotel, very good staff members. The room was not as expected, probably by the high demand, but with a prior reservation should not happened. The breakfast its ok, varied, it includes local food and fruit. The pool is ok,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good location, stuff very nice, hotel is ok for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The Very best in Customer Service

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The service, the staff, and their willingness to go the extra mile
Cons: Nothing. I think the Lux Hotel deserves a five star rating.
Location: The hotel is located five miles from Old Town. Lots of things to do..shopping, restaurants, the beach. It all within walking distance of the Atllantic
The staff was beyond exceptional for meeting the needs of their customers. Willis great job!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Edward

Nice place to stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint was that the lights didn't go on automatically when elevator hit the floor. Also, Key quit functioning during stay. Battery died. Otherwise very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient to Tourist Area & Attractions

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Only liked the breakfast in the restaurant as it had a variety of items to choose from. Didn't eat there for dinner since we went out.
Cons: Please improve some of the staff and their knowledge of how they should deal with customers. We keep them employed by acquiring their services.
Location: Location is very convenient. Very close to most site attractions, bars, restaurants and a big shopping mall and of course the Boca Grande beach.
The hotel's appearance is pleasant. Upon arrival was not glad to wait about 40 minutes since there were no rooms available. Some staff were friendly and informative but no the ones in the registration area. One lady was very rude & acted quite immature trying to argue with me during our checkout. She stated we had passed our time which was 1pm & we arrived around 2pm. I explained to her we also had to wait when we arrived and couldn't get back in time. Apart from that, it has poor WIFI connection accept the lobby area which no one is there all the time. The restaurant's breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose from. However, I wouldn't stay here again based on its price which should be less like a 2-3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel middle of every thing

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Every thing is fine service is good but very noise in the weekend special with loud music I rate this hotel 4.0
2 out of 5
by Davis

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good for price, but you get what you pay for. Having bare white walls and sparse decorations does not make your hotel "modern". Everything in the room was unplugged when we walked in which was kinda weird. The showers were luke warm. The hallways reeked of cleaning product. If they branded themselves as a no-frills budget rather than a "luxury" (even tho I didn't expect that), then my view would be different. Super affordable tho and decent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This was our first visit this year to Cartagena and we enjoyed a lot. The hotel was clean and organized. The location in Bocagrande is unbeatable and the staff very courteous and professional. We definitely will stay in this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely staff,shame about noise & pool closure

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Advance warning of pool closure.
Location: Colombian up market Benidorm.
First room noisy to ill fitting balcony door. Changed to higher floor and better but still noisy. Pool closed for repairs throughout my stay. No compensation offered. Alternative pool 10 minute walk away but who wants to do that? Lovely helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Alright