Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Xavier

Terrible Room

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very old with a bad smell of mold. Very noisy. Didn't enjoy staying there and wouldn't recommend that hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La

enjoyed the stay there. close to the town and beac

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: personal
Cons: Do something special for anniversaries. I mention to the the front desk attendance that we where celebrating our anniversary. She didn't said anything
Location: love the location
it was a good a experience the stay in this Hotel. Personal was very helpful. Lots of different kind of food to chose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Not what I expected.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and city attractions.
Cons: Customer Service.
I'm not a picky traveler. But I want if I pay- the customer service is horrible at the front desk and all around. I think it might be a culture thing. But they have to understand that they have to treat the guest a bit better. I've traveled all over and this country by far has been the most disappointing. The food was ok. The room didn't always get done. Provided very few towels. Hats off to Joel in the dinning area. He was pleasant and always asking if we needed anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama city, Panama

Not ready for "all inclusive"

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I got to the hotel at 5:00 PM and couldn't get anything to eat, because they only offer breakfast an lunch until 3:00 pm. In order to get Dinner you have to make reservations the day before. There is no swimming pool, since is being renovated. You must take a bus to go somewhere else. I ended up having dinner at a restaurant outside twice. Personnel, however is excellent. Service is great. If I ever went back it would be because of their employees. They made mi feel good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother staying at this hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
What I didn't like. 1. The front desk people very rude and disrespectful at check in. 2. Kept asking for an iron and finally got one on my third day and then I have one out to use it. 3. They use cheap liquor so drinks are horrible. They were so horrible I had to go out everynight to get drinks. 4. They refuse to give you glass cups and give you plastic cups the size of salt and pepper shakers when you order drinks. 3. They only give you two towels. 4. You have to make dinner reservations every other day. The only times they give you are 630pm and 830pm. 5. They only give you one bottle of water for the day. I stay at hotels all over the world and I never had this problem. 6. Even though they give you free Wifi it's slower then AOL and you have to log back in every single time. It's is also only offered in the lobby. 7. The pool area is very small and it's just looks dirty. No one comes around to pick up used cups. 8. They don't have stools around the bar area. 9. You can't leave the hotel without some trying to sell you fake Cubans and T-shirts. 10. Not related to the hotel, but I was short changed many times by vendors and bars. Make sure you have correct change. They even charged me more for a beer and told a Colombia couple they gave me the grongo price. 11. You have to share tables with complete strangers when you eat your meals. You don't even do that when you vacation in Mexico. 12. The elevators are hott, very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener ontario

Close to beach but establishment was dirty

Posted Oct 30, 2015
I found the staff unfamiliar with good service, the English language and high standard of cleanliness
4 out of 5
by angela from Miami

nice hotel in Boca grande

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall I have a great time there. Very nice location near to everything. I would recommend this hotel.good food to. the Japanese restaurant was great.dont miss the tour to royal decamerun hotels. That resort in amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very humide, very Noisy disco

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Despite my booking done 2 months before I didn't have my room available at my arrival, so, about midnight they sent me to another hotel till next day in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I really had a nice time the hotel was nice and clean and the food was really good to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

One of the worse hotel facility old very old

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staf
Cons: Take the hotel down and build it again everything is old furniture etc,
Location: Location is ok
The beach is public the pool is smaller than my at home for 257 rooms this it a motel 8 do you know towels old the bed harder than the floor the air conditioner we cant control the food nothing new the bar open at 6pm and only the pool bar is open the chair for the beach are regular plastic we can lay down on it expedia is a fraud I and will tell everybody at work I work with a airlines and will put your reputation down you should send a agent to hotels and rate then before sale then my worse vacation in 18 years ,my aniversary expedia ruin my vacation 1,570.00 for a motel you should send me half of my money