Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great conference capabilities.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel is very nice but nearby beaches arent great and the colonial old town is a bit far if you plan on going there often. We went there for a conference, which was great in terms of space, organization and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The hotel was a very good choice . The view from the room was excellent . The room was clean and comfortable . The staff was very helpful and pleasant . The only problem - the room did not have an option to open the windows - no breeze at all . Advise - do not book the shuttle to the hotel - It is a rip off . And Expedia forgot to inform us that the shuttle comes only at 8 AM and 12 PM at the hotel . So we took a cab . Still waiting for Expedia to apologize for the false advertisement . Over all great trip and a great hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel. Great breakfast! Good location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff friendliness. Cleanliness of hotel-lobby, rooms, etc. Services offered. Pool-side service. Bountiful meals at restaurant.
Cons: The pool could use an upgrade. Size is excellent, but is in need of some repair. Avoid the beach area at all cost!!!
Location: Restaurants, bars, etc. in walking distance. Taxi's run about $2-3 to take you into Getsemani and El Centro.
Friendly staff (Josefina at patio dining at Chiva restaurant makes the best omelettes and Silfredo at the pool bar makes the best limonada de coco con vodka). Everyone was very accommodating in all aspects of our week-long stay. They stock bathrooms with great quality shampoo, soaps, lotions, etc. (brand-Peter Thomas Roth). Pricing is good for all services, retail, meals, etc. Book your trips through Gema Tours located just right of the lobby to get the best pricing and hotel pickup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito, Texas

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Location: Walking distance from places to eat and shop
Staff was very helpful didn't had a charge issue but staff was very good in resolving it. Hotel is nice but the only thing I saw that needed improvement was choices in breakfast buffet its more like ham, breads, and cheeses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
It is a quite good hotel, the staff is friendly. It needs to have better restaurants and nicee beach facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito-Ecuador

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel, kids loved it because of the pools, specially the slide. They have a nice kids play room too. The hotel's staff very kind and friendly. Rooms are Ok, beds and pillows comfortable. Our room a little noisy, you could hear next room and hall way. Although the stay overall was very nice, the inconvenience we had was that we booked a room included the breakfast and when we checked in they told us it wasn't, even if we payed more for it. Expedía couldn't do anything about it, so we had this extra expend at the end. So, be aware when booking, make sure you get the complete package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very helpful and nice.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The only complaint I have is the hotel description says that foreigners will not be charged the 19% tax, I was charged the tax even though I was a tourist. Free wifi for hilton honors members.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hilton

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Horrible service hotel facilities outdated and the service was bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Florida, Guadalajara

Perfect! The hotel is beautiful. Well located.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cartegena is a wonderful tourist city. Full of interesting, historic attractions.
Perfect. The hotel is in the best location at the tip of the peninsula, beach, 6 pools; excellent service. No complaints. Jay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

Beast time ever

Posted Jul 1, 2017
People, service, food, cleanliness and all services en general the best. Thank you very much, 😊😊