Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was great

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The only thing was when I arrived @ airport my car did not identify themselves. I waited over 30 minutes. No one had my name on their service. I called hotel they had no knowledge of my car service, of which was prepaid tru orbitz . It was very difficult. Hotel suggested to take a cab gave me the run around instead of saying take a cab we will take care of the inconvience. They said it was practically out of their hands. Then After all that azula car service callled hotel saying they were looking for me. But no one had a sign to identify who they were picking up. I travel ALOT all services provide a card board with name of guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff are very courteous, and the food is very good. Reasonable rates and comfortable facilities. Within close range of activities and shopping areas. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except that when we got there they had our reservation but with 2 twin beds instead of a king size bed like I reserved.. They said that reservations done online don't guarantee what bed u get.. They ended up giving us a different room with a king size bed but not an ocean view...ogher than that everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Very nice hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and confort.
Cons: Everything was great !
Location: Located in Bocanegra suburb, plenty of restaurants, bars, casinos, shops and of course the beach.
Great place to stay in Cartagena, in the up scale district of Boca Grande. Lots of shops and restaurants close by. Beautiful pool on the 5th floor. Friendly staff and always willing to help I highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Cartagena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Really liked this Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Next to the beach, a really good breakfast a big variety of food, fruits, breads, etc to pick from and included! It is also Close to all types of restaurants. Good beach towels, nice pool, good bed, the room was clean. The staff was friendly. As soon as you walk in you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Excellent, good location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: I love all areas of the hotel, rooms are beautiful ( caribean style), excellent location. The parking is in tne shoping center and is free.
Cons: Please, don't let statements in the room.
Location: Excellent, in front of the beach, there are a Mall in the same street, drugdtores, supermarkets, a lot of restaurants, bars and good transport.
Every year I go to this hotel. The check-in is very fast, my room is always ready when I arrive, breakfast is delicious, in the bar always are good singer and all areas are clean.
3 out of 5
by Terry

I would go back

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wi fi in room very slow, rooms a bit dated especially bathroom. Breakfast in dining room was very good.
4 out of 5
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good hotel , great location in boca grande , nice people as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel and friendly employees

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Facilities, employees, location
Cons: Upgrade rooms
I have a great experience in this hotel, the location was great and convenience to all turist places in the city