Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The location and Staff.
Location: Steps from the beach walking distance from the mall and supermakets and resturants.
Was my second time visiting the facility, Was very pleased it seem this experience was better than before. Some of the old Staff was still there out of all my travels to Latin America this hotel and stalff has been the most outsanding. I highly reccomend this facility a bit pricey but the location and staff is well worth it. Should offer upgrades and discounts to frequent customers. Overall a Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old furniture, we changed the room due to noise

Posted Aug 28, 2017
the hotel charges everything, including bottled water, wichh had hidden the price. In addition, I needed to pay the local VAT (19%), in my oppinion, expedia is not clear with this information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent costumer service Hotel nice and clean Great location Nice restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Liked it

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: friendly staff - good location
Cons: see above
Location: well located
Everything was great - one caution, though - use the safe in your room - we had some headphones and chargers stolen ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
When I got the hotel I was impressive with all the people on the front, they were really nice even though when I got my room it was nothing impressive, on the opposite all the furniture look so old, you can have your tropical style but keep everything nice for future guests. I went to the pool and it was 7 pm they close at 8. They sold us a couple beers but when we asked for the second round the guy in charge of the area said no and didn't bring anything to us,cause they were about to close. what kind of service is that? Wifi doesn't work, I can't even say it's slow, it's not working at all. Breakfast was okay and people on the front were awesome, sincerely totally unsatisfactory experience
5 out of 5
by Peter

Almirante first class

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in this Hotel for many years and it is very good. The location is perfect for beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excelent service and location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly, professional and world class service provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed for a week and it was SAFE and right next to the beach. the AC worked great and the cleaning staff was AWESOME. one guy at the front desk sucked but other than that it was perfect. the walls are a little thin, so said my neighbor, me and my girlfriend were too loud they said. the safe was easy to use and was NEVER messed with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton, florida

Great hotel & Perfect location

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the hotel and facilities, the wifi, and security at front of hotel.
Cons: Putting the city map in a location that is more easily seen in the room rather than in a drawer which I didn't realize until the end of the trip
Location: You can walk into the casino right from the lobby. There is an indoor food market, restaurants, bank, shops, etc. The beach is right across street.
My friend and I ended up staying 6 nights at the hotel which was more than enough time to see the sites and travel around the city. The moment you arrive at the hotel you are treated great. They have full time security that are always outside of the entrance of the hotel even though it seemed like a very safe area. They immediately grabbed our luggage for us and took it inside the hotel, didn't even have to carry it into the hotel or to our room. The check in process was very efficient and they provided all of the important information. The room was very clean and breakfast was great. Staying on the 20th floor was perfect because you have a phenomenal view of the ocean and beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff
Cons: Coffeemaker in the bedroom
Location: Great
Openings swimming pool could be at 6.00 till 23.00.