Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Previosly a ver y good hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
For the PriceSmart payed the room I expected more sized. The courtines were with dust. The food in the breakfast boring, the same 8 days and very few dishes for a 5 starts hotel. Once we asked for room service and the food bad. The hotel would be a 3-4 starts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The location and Staff.
Location: Steps from the beach walking distance from the mall and supermakets and resturants.
Was my second time visiting the facility, Was very pleased it seem this experience was better than before. Some of the old Staff was still there out of all my travels to Latin America this hotel and stalff has been the most outsanding. I highly reccomend this facility a bit pricey but the location and staff is well worth it. Should offer upgrades and discounts to frequent customers. Overall a Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old furniture, we changed the room due to noise

Posted Aug 28, 2017
the hotel charges everything, including bottled water, wichh had hidden the price. In addition, I needed to pay the local VAT (19%), in my oppinion, expedia is not clear with this information.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel. Watch out with parking and food

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
No parking on site. Terrible breakfast options. Very expensive custom breakfast. 500% more compare to a good restaurant outside. Very small pool. If thats not a problem to you then you will enjoy it here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent costumer service Hotel nice and clean Great location Nice restaurant
5 out of 5
by jasmin

Love it!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Second time I come here,right in front of the beach,lots of nice restaurants around,atm bank right in front as well, just awesome overall stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Liked it

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: friendly staff - good location
Cons: see above
Location: well located
Everything was great - one caution, though - use the safe in your room - we had some headphones and chargers stolen ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
When I got the hotel I was impressive with all the people on the front, they were really nice even though when I got my room it was nothing impressive, on the opposite all the furniture look so old, you can have your tropical style but keep everything nice for future guests. I went to the pool and it was 7 pm they close at 8. They sold us a couple beers but when we asked for the second round the guy in charge of the area said no and didn't bring anything to us,cause they were about to close. what kind of service is that? Wifi doesn't work, I can't even say it's slow, it's not working at all. Breakfast was okay and people on the front were awesome, sincerely totally unsatisfactory experience
5 out of 5
by Peter

Almirante first class

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in this Hotel for many years and it is very good. The location is perfect for beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excelent service and location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly, professional and world class service provided