Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel and great view

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Personal do not speak English. Pool is small. Apartment is very nice. Hot water most of the time. Parking is free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Wanted to stay near the city to attend couple of meetings but unfortunately I arrived late to the hotel and they did not have room service available.
5 out of 5
by dr2be from Miami

Oustanding

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
This was my wife and I first stay in Cartagena and Travelers Suites Orange Cartagena was the best option that I could have possibly chosen. Location was clean, safe, and the view from the apartments was breath taking. I even enjoyed the morning breakfast and I am not a breakfast person. The location is just about 10 to 15 minutes give or take from the Airport. The cost of a taxi should run you about $10 to $ 12 dollars. Travel from the hotel to Centro is only about $ 5 dollars. We will be back in December. I am ready.
1 out of 5
by guido from milan italy

do not stay in this hotel

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: nothing positive
Cons: everything was bad from space of the room to cleanless to staff
Location: location it is not in the centre but at the end it is the only small problem that this hotel have as there are several serious problems
i usually never comment my stay in any hotel but this time the experience was so bad that i need to inform the other travellers.the room they given to us was much smaller than the studio room we hire in the same hotel 2 years.This room was at 5th floor very noisy and surely not clean. we copmplained in the office but they say that the other stay was simply lucky to get an upgrade that was not available this time but it was not true at all as thsi time and also the other time the hotel was empty.the hot water was the same temeprature of the cold water. I complained with the staff they say they'll fix it but they never did.the wifi in the room #501 was not working at all and when i complain they given me the password for the room #601 but the signal was very weak .I was aware that on sunday they'll not celan and make the room but i was sure they at least change the towels but even this they did not do it and we used the same towels 3 days as it was a week end stay.....horribleBut the most incredible experience it is the attitude of the staff at the office reception that say to me that as the room was for me too small and nto confirtable at all i was free to leave the hotel and they'll charge me only for the first night trough expedia...amazing i never see such negative behaviour form any staff in the world.I strongly suggest to not stay in this Hotel as fort hte price of the studio apartment we paid there are a lot of better options in Cartagena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saint paul, MN

quiet alternative to bocagrande...

Posted Jul 18, 2010
very satisfied with the hotel/condo, far superior to our initial night spent at the millenium (and half the price).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Orange suites in Cartagena

Posted Jun 23, 2010
This is a highrise building with condominiums for rent. The building is modern, about 20 floors high, 24-hour security. The staff and security are very friendly. The condominiums are small but beautiful and well equipped consisting of a kitchen, living room, two bathrooms, bedrooms with floor to ceiling windows and balcony. The city and ocean views are amazing from the 16th floor. The kitchen has a fridge, stove, microwave, blender, and cooking utensils. The only negative may be the location. It is in a residential area. About 15 min walking from The tourist area and restaurants. However, there is a local bus that pases on the corner that for cheap will take you to the tourist area. Also a cab can be taken. There is a park and a beach just two blocks away.
4 out of 5
by MAURIZIO

ottimo hotel , pulito e sicuro

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
ottimo hotel , ottima posizione vicino al mare e a pochi minuti di taxi dal centro storico di cartagena. hotel sicuro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal para familias

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nos hospedamos en el traveler desde el primer momento nos sentimos super Esperanza estuvo atenta todo lo q necesitamos guiandonos en esa hermosa ciudad ideal para ir con niños el depto super completo y el personal super atento destacando a la sra del desayuno q es un verdadero amor gracias esperamos volver pronto!
4 out of 5
by maria virginia

Apartamento limpio y comodo

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Muy buen lugar de alojamiento solo que con retraso de dos horas en el chekk in y luego no se compenso en el check out. Tampoco habia agua caliente en las duchas. Las demas condiciones del departamento son excelentes.
4 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Confirmar lo del desayuno incluido pues en la reservación se ofrece pero la realidad es que no es así.