Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place good place for relaxing excellent

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Beautiful place excellent food the staff amazing and the hotel is located in the right place . THANKS PLAYA TORTUGA,PANAMA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much to select Playa Tortuga as your house during your visit to Bocas del Toro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Playa Tortuga Hotel - 2nd Visit this year

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Overall good experience, staffing really nice. Didn't had a chance to enjoy the breakfast as price bumped a little bit more, but room service also was excellent. Recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Happy New Year 2018, our staff appreciate your comments and we are very thankful for your second visit, we are more than happy because you make feel us as your hostess in your house. God bless you.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kenny

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The food is very expensive at the hotel, other than that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear guest: we do appreciate your review and would like to know which options being considere expensive so we can review it, for us it is very important our guest consideration. Thank you
2 out of 5
by carlos

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty hotel. Bed bugs. Awful service. Unhelpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Guest: we do appreciate your comments and would like to have a feedback with the issues that make you unhappy could you please be so kind and share it with us? For us it is very important know the experiences from our guests to fix any human o technical fail so we will be very thankful if you share with us the information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The room and the staff very friendly
Cons: The time in which foods are served
Location: Excellent
My experience is that it is a very beautiful place with crystal clear water, friendly people .. excellent weather. The hotel has warm rooms and really cozy beds for those who are going to enjoy life ... to rest and to know a place really made by the hand of God.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by jackieleason, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Marta we do appreciate your comments and evaluation, from our staff and by myself thanks for it and for make the honor to decide stay in your house Playa Tortuga. Blessings. Jackie Leason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great place to stay . complimentary breakfast ould be nice
4 out of 5
by Frances

Nice but worn

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
After reading other reviews, this is about the same. The hotel had very nice service, decent breakfast and a great pool. The hotel is a bit worn but not enough to negatively impact the four nights we stayed. As far as the local area, you have to take a taxi or water taxi anywhere you want to go.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful employees

Posted Jul 13, 2017
i have had a fabulous time at the playa tortuga. The facilities are great. The rooms are great. The location is great. But the people who work here are the best of all. Jonella and cissie in particular. would come back here in a minute.