Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compared to other offerings this is good value

Posted Mar 8, 2018
I booked at three different places so I could sample a few and I'd say that this place offered good overall value when you compare to what else is on offer, on the main island, and how much others are charging. Bocas hotels tend to be bare bones, so you can't expect a lot of luxury. If the room looks a bit dingy but is clean, has a/c...hot water...a good location...friendly staff...then it's a winner. Unfortunately the hotel restaurant has very limited hours and once it is closed you can't get drinking water in the hotel...and the "supermarkets" in town close early...so make sure to stock up before you retire for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON, Canada

Well located - close to everything, but quiet.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Locationr
Cons: Be more forthcoming about details. I understand the need for security, I would prefer some other way than being compelled to wear a plastic wristband
Location: Everything in town is within walking distance and tours are readily available...weather permitting.
Met expectations. Staff was excellent and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was better than expected. There was a slight mix up with the reservation but they fixed it right away and even threw in breakfast for the bit of trouble. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful and we wish we had stayed for many more days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind review, we are glad everything went great during your stay. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to be your hotel choice every time you visit Bocas del Toro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama city, panama

Super cool hotel at the mainstreet of Isla colon

Posted Dec 20, 2017
I choosed this hotel because of the pool and I loved it, want to go back already. The staff people are so nice, the location, the bed!!!!! It was so difficult to wake up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Valerie Smith, Hotel Management
Thank Your for being our guest at Swans Cay Hotel. We are glad to know you were impressed with most aspect of the hotel. Your recommendation is appreciated, we look forward to your next visit in Bocas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had a good time. The receptionist was very nice and made all possible to make us feel well. We have already recommended it to our friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Recepción , Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos poder atenderlos en nueva ocasión.
2 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmont, NY

nice hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2017
the staff was very nice. the hotel was clean and safe. i like it. it was very quite too. The breakfast need to improve. It needs more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Close to Center of Bocus Town

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable. Nice to have pool to come back to after outings. Good location close to launch sites for day tours and water taxi services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was fair, but can't complain if your spending less than hundreds a night.
Cons: Wi-Fi needs improvement, as it was a bit of a working vacation.
Location: Location was ok, close to supermarkets & restaurants.
Staff could be more friendly... Having said that,we've found most of the Panamanian people the same.... It wasn't that we couldn't speak Spanish, so it wasn't language issue... Overall the stay was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, nice pool, room rates can be high though

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable room, air con was great, fridge was handy, bathroom was modern and large wih large shower. VERY intermittent wifi though (throughout the whole hotel), shame room had no lounge seating. Balcony was bit cramped and with poor quality seating. Pool was pleasant and clean. Hotel is quite dated in public areas. Something living, large and black scuttled under one of the sofas on the first floor landing when I approached it one day (shivers). Breakfast was not inspiring!