Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had a good time. The receptionist was very nice and made all possible to make us feel well. We have already recommended it to our friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Recepción , Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos poder atenderlos en nueva ocasión.
2 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmont, NY

nice hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2017
the staff was very nice. the hotel was clean and safe. i like it. it was very quite too. The breakfast need to improve. It needs more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Close to Center of Bocus Town

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable. Nice to have pool to come back to after outings. Good location close to launch sites for day tours and water taxi services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was fair, but can't complain if your spending less than hundreds a night.
Cons: Wi-Fi needs improvement, as it was a bit of a working vacation.
Location: Location was ok, close to supermarkets & restaurants.
Staff could be more friendly... Having said that,we've found most of the Panamanian people the same.... It wasn't that we couldn't speak Spanish, so it wasn't language issue... Overall the stay was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, nice pool, room rates can be high though

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable room, air con was great, fridge was handy, bathroom was modern and large wih large shower. VERY intermittent wifi though (throughout the whole hotel), shame room had no lounge seating. Balcony was bit cramped and with poor quality seating. Pool was pleasant and clean. Hotel is quite dated in public areas. Something living, large and black scuttled under one of the sofas on the first floor landing when I approached it one day (shivers). Breakfast was not inspiring!
3 out of 5
by Michael

A great hotel 30 years ago!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This would be a fantastic classic hotel if the restaurant was open, the bar was open, rooms had new furniture and paint, wifi worked, etc... . The staff was fantastic and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

1st visit to Bocas

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: fresh water pool
Cons: appearance of hotel
Location: lots of restaurants
Hotel resembles a place from the 50's! However, they do have great air conditioning and a fresh water pool. It is close to all of the downtown restaurants. Worked well for us! Be sure and check out Undersea Promotions for all of your excursions! They are excellent! Ask for Estaban & Alexi!! Tell them the Professional and his family sent you! They will crack up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

With expédia Nô breakfast

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Because i book with you i was the on ly one to Pay for my breakfast, i was with à party of different nationality that was not good for. Your marketing Meet them again at the Costa inn hope you have some prefabe scuse because i dont want à Be the clown again
3 out of 5
by mike from fairbanks, alaska

hotel swans cay

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
the first night we got the wrong room. we had requested a double bed, and got two twins pushed together, with different height mattresses. bad sleeping, but they got us into a double bed for the next two nights in the original hotel building. the swimming pool is small, but refreshing in the high humidity. room safes worked, and natalie at the desk was a doll. far enough away from the party scene that made it easy to sleep