Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Worth Every Penny

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to Starlight and was not disappointed. It was classy, stylish and the facilities were great. Had a slight problem with the in room safe but we were only there for a short period of time so it didn't really matter. Friendly check in staff (the lady forgave my poor German vocabulary). Can't fault it. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Starlight Express Theater

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night there to have somewhere nice to stay after seeing the Starlight Express musical on roller-skates show. The show was fantastic and we've seen many great musicals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mazen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great hotel, which was very clean and had comfy beds. Only problems was that breakfast is not included €19 which I thought was expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

City hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Very good hotel, didn't have time to see anything of Bochum as trip was for a visit to Dortmund which was approx €35
4 out of 5
by Christina from Amsterdam

Wonderful Restaurant!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
What makes this hotel is the restaurant's manager Matt. This stay would not have been that pleasant without him. We had a large group with us and he made sure we had a place for dinner each night and was extremely attentive to our needs. He brings life to the hotel! Compliments to the chef as well! The front desk is a little scary as the women have no concept of time or urgency. Upon arrival they would not open the gate for us to unload our luggage and bags which made the start not so good. They kept us waiting outside for 15 minutes before opening the gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pretty generic but all good for a business trip. Menu is a little limited.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Middlesbrough England

Great time in Germany

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
I only stayed here for one night as I was meeting friends in Bochum. It was a very nice hotel and the staff were all very friendly. All in all I had a great time in Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kilsyth , Glasgow Scotland

a great hotel friendly staff and good facilities

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: overall cleanliness good staff comfortable .
Cons: nothing perfect
Location: next to stadium , 10 min walk from town centre plenty of things to see places to go. shops restaurants bars
enjoyable stay staff , room and facilities first class...Bochum is a great place for a weekend stay . arrived to see local festival and parade and evening entertainment on the saturday night was great . welcomed by the locals .