Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Not Bad

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanlinesss, comfort and room size
Cons: Noisy at night
Location: Near the station, but other than some local shops and a few pubs, you're better off going to one of the larger nearby towns or cities
Not the greatest location, but a 20 minute walk will take you to Wattenscheid station, where you can catch a train to Dortmund, Bochum etc. Actual room was large and clean, with a very comfortable bed. Only real issue was that the walls are pretty thin and it's pretty noisy at night. Local area is very quiet and safe, not much going on though.
3 out of 5
by sridhar

Good hotel but wifi offer should be improved

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I think the staff were very friendly and caring, what really was not very comforting was the fact that the wireless wifi was free for two hours but the meter kept running so you could not use the time effectively. Almost all hotels provide free WIFI and with whatsapp being on 24 hours it makes little sense to have two hour limit. Looks like the hotel is tuck in the old ages of 10 years ago.
5 out of 5
by ziad from London

2 days in Bochum.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was good.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Free internet, but just 100MB!
3 out of 5
by Harkirat from Calgary

Not impressed

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel. no room service, below average location.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Great find...

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location for a half way stop towards eastern coast. I will use this place again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

As usual

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Perfect location close to E40 and short walk from local town centre with shops and restaurants, quiet location
We always really enjoy staying at this hotel, although this time there was a little dust under the bed. Staff is very helpful and friendly, breakfast buffet is splendid. We travel with a couple of young kids and for us this hotel ticks all the boxes.
4 out of 5
by Anastasia from Ellesmere Port

German Darts Open

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was clean and was exactly what we needed for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, no frills

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and spoke fluent English. The hotel is "no frills" but it was clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The 24 hr bar was great for a quick drink at night or a nice cup of reasonably priced coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
by James from saint Louis

WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was great.The staff was excellent in every aspect.The food was very good.Excellent selection of food.The service at the bar was also excellent with a great selection of good scotches and whiskeys. Price was also very good being at a hotel. The only thing I didn't like was the internet speed was a little slow.The internet is free,but also only limited to 50MB, which means if you are doing business, this is not enough. So I paid the $5 for unlimited, which is not so bad, because the cost of the hotel was ALSO EXCELLENT