Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Adequate, but was awakened by room above at 3am. Might stay again in different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Comfortable with a nice view of the harbor

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Would have a higher rating if it had some updates. Comfortable and attractive with good views, but old lighting, no fridge and some barely operable windows. Very good breakfasts in restaurant across the street right on the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Best place in Bodega Bay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We love this quiet beautiful place. It's our second stay here and didn't disappoint. The rooms are clean, quiet and beautiful. Views of the bay are lovely. A nice seafood restaurant for dinner with lovely views. Breakfast is included and is very good. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay during the Labor weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Good View and good taste wine.
Cons: Add AC in the room. Too hot in the room
Checked in at the Friday evening, clean and comfortable room, closed to the restaurants and face to the beach. Nice view, and free wine, Wine taste good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, CA

Escape summer!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A favorite place to get away from Summer. Leaving is very hard! The restaurant is wonderful and walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Wonderful Retreat

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Incredibly hospitable staff (hotel and both restaurants). Rebecca, in particular, was especially responsive to my needs as a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Great Staff Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, and a great view.
Location: We rode our motorcycles along the Calif coast stopping at the little towns and view points. What a relaxing trip, we will return to do this again.
Comfy hotel with a nice view. They were working on the water for 15 min when we arrived and after we called to ask about no water, they paid for our dinner for the inconvenience. There was also a free bottle of wine in the room, which was a nice gift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Bodega Bay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Traveled to the area many times
Cons: Upgrade the sofas.
Location: Go to Safari West near Santa Rosa or to Russian River for kayaking
Iconic town known for fishing , seafood, and the movie 'The Birds' met us with fog and palettes of gray. The hotel sits above the hill with great views of the bay and at night one can listen to the fog horn in the distance. The room had a great view., fireplace, and spacious sitting area. But the hotel needs an upgrade. The sofa was old and had stains. The walls were thin. Could hear neighbors easily. The grounds however were beautiful The Bay View restaurant serves good Italian fare. I had the cioppino with lobster , scallops , prawns bathed in a rich red sauce served with bread to sop up all the sauce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location close to the bay; look of the place; close to beaches
Cons: window screen in room was coming off. Otherwise no complaints
Hotel is in a good location and had a very nice street appeal. Room was good and bathroom was updated. Nice to have the bottle of wine in the room. The restaurant across the street is also a good amenity as well as the breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice stay despite fog. Enjoyed our stay Friendly staff very helpful with extra towels etc.