Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you Val and Alex

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Val and Alex, and beautiful Phoebe (their pet) were wonderful hosts, and Val serves a superb breakfast. Beds were comfy and room were comfy. Their home is easy to find, directly on a well traveled road. Easy, by car, to get to major roads for sightseeing. Traffic requires caution and is audible when sleeping with the window open, but it was no problem for us. Thank you Val and Alex for your hospitality and for sharing the comforts of your home. We wish a quick recovery for Phoebe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
.................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

What a crackin' place to stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, best ever! Owners, like friends we haven't seen in ages! Cream tea!
Cons: Seems petty, but maybe a higher water pressure because I like a strong shower! :-)
Location: Close to Lostwithiel, Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Mevagissey, Charlestown, Fowey, St. Mawes. Great part of the country!
On arrival we were helped with our luggage by the most charming hosts you could wish to meet. Val treated us to her home made cream tea, (freshly made scones, home-made strawberry jam and her own clotted cream, and Yorkshire tea!). Our room was pretty, clean and comfortable with en suite shower. Their knowledge of the area was very helpful and even though we were 4 miles from, well, anywhere really, it didn't feel like that. In fact it was better because it was a lovely quiet base to return to after a long hard day of sight seeing! Would thoroughly recommend this delightful place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lu6 1lz

Lovely home from home in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely warm friendly hosts, comfortable, exceptionally clean room with beautiful view and comfortable beds. Good quality food was perfectly cooked and served at our chosen time. Perfectly placed to explore the stunning Cornish scenery (you will need a car).Overall we had a most enjoyable stay and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Excellent location central to visiting Cornwall.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location, hosts, comfortable bed great facilities.
Cons: None
Location: Visit St Ives, Lands End, Penzance, Eden Project, St Michaelsmount, Port Isaac, Truro, St Austell and the local town of Lostwithiel.
Lovely hosts, great local knowledge. IDEALLY located to get to all areas of Cornwall. Felt at home during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick UK

Very friendly B&B

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My daughter and I stayed in the twin room. The owners were so welcoming. We had a cream tea when we arrived which was most welcome. The breakfasts were delicious with really good quality produce. I cannot find any negative thing to say about our stay.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine from Swanley, Kent

Just lovely can't wait to return :)

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Alex and Val - like family you just haven't met yet. Delightful, knowledgeable, helpful hosts in a lovely clean, fresh home with lovely food including homemade cookies in your room - lush. You are on an 'A' road but it really isn't an issue as the windows are so good the noise is a gentle hushhhhhh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2016
A very warm, friendly atmosphere a d a lovely cream tea on arrival! Lovely clean room and a very yummy breakfast indeed! We would definitely recommend to others looking to stay in Cornwall - a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by NICOLA from worcestershire

Home from home.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very cosy, very friendly, excellent breakfast. Especially liked homemade biscuits in room. Would definitely stay again.