Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Lovely setting

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps some heating when weather is not as it should be
As we arrived we were greeted by Richard who showed us to the 'blue room' which was beautifully furnished and spacious with views over the garden. We were then offered a delicious cream tea, served in the lounge. Although we were only booked for two nights we had a most enjoyable stay with a very good selection of breakfast menu . Everywhere was spotlessly clean and comfortable and if you are looking for a peaceful getaway yet still within easy reach of coast, town and country then nowhere could be better. Thank you Richard and Tania Olive and John
5 out of 5
by A J

Wonderful

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Slightly out of the way (Google Maps finds it no problem!) . . as near to a perfect stay as we can imagine! Wonderful, experienced hosts. Terrific breakfast. One of a kind stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Peaceful location to recharge your batteries

Posted May 3, 2017
Super quiet location set in 40 acre site. Ideally situated to make daily excursions to the many interesting places in Cornwall. Beds v. comfortable, breakfast is top-notch, quality ingredients. All in all a unique place to stay and one you will probably re-visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The owners are very friendly , perfect place to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was very good stay clean very good food,good staff,and very close to all the points to visit.Would recommend it to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B farmhouse

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B farmhouse, very comfortable, great food and hospitality. It is a little out of the way, but once we located it, we werent disappointed. Tranquil setting up on the Bodmin Moor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the best B&B in Cornwall and one of the best we ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Plymouth

Brilliant

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
An outstanding few nights, very welcoming and the rooms are stunning will 100% staying again
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Shropshire

A beautiful Farmhouse B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful farmhouse B&B in a lovely setting on Bodmin Moor. Convenient for exploring Cornwall. Fantastic hosts and fabulous breakfasts. A most enjoyable stay despite the wet weather!
5 out of 5
by Lee from Bury

Happy stay for nearby wedding

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Superb