Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Good hotel in the countryside

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Old styled hotel. Lots of room and comfortable.
Cons: Wifi didn't work in our room. Ok in general areas of hotel but our room was out of range. Breakfast not served until 8.30am which was too late for us.
Location: Port Isaacs close by and fabulous place to spend a day.
Lovely old hotel in countryside. Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Very helpful manager directed us to great pub for dinner and helped out with tourist info. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Quite location

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, quite and secluded though a drive away to the local pub. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a lovely location

Posted May 1, 2017
Charming hotel set off the beaten track, rooms comfortable with the pop up trattoria restaurant being a delightful find. Host Marco provided a lovely welcome and was very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was simple, high quality and tasty. Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
In a secluded corner but very close to a couple of pubs and to Bodmin. Everything is clean, neat and looked after.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clear, ample parking and lovely views

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Charming guests at a unique hotel. Marco is an excellent host.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We suggest you give this place a "wide birth".

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would caution you to avoid this place. It was poor at best. Although the setting was nice, the establishment misrepresented the place. There was no restaurant, there was no cafe. The bar was ill equipped to serve drinks except limited wine choice, no ice, no mixes such as ginger ale. The breakfast was very substandard. We ended up leaving one day early & had to pay the 3 day fees for 3 rooms. There was no accessible bathrooms or showers for one of or party who is partially handicapped although it was promised. It was not a good experience for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country house

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful large house set in a quiet rural area. The bar area had a welcoming open fire. Except for Sundays, an Italian evening meal was available - the starters and the ice-cream were superb. Would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penzance

Great service, lovely people!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: This part of Cornwall is what you make of it. There are plenty of walks, places to eat out and things to see. Go do!
Loved the place on arrival but disappointed with the room. Immediately asked to change or upgrade and Marco did this without any questions. We upgraded to a gorgeous room with a view over the grounds for a minimal extra charge. Would definitely return for another stay. Breakfast was excellent. There was a really nice range of cereals, bread, croissant, fresh fruit, cheese and ham. All this was included in the price although you could order a cooked breakfast which was extra but quite frankly, I wouldn't bother. Lovely place, friendly staff and great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midland's

This Hotel is set in a lovely part of the country!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Their was nothing that we like about Tredethy House. In fact we dislike it so much that we didn't stay their.
Cons: Everything that that we see for the short time that it took check in and look around the Tredethy House need to be improved?
Location: Sorry not able to tell you what is close by to do as we didn't stay. If you stay in Mevagissey you have the beach close by and the Eden Project
Tredethy House is set in a lovely part of the country side sadly I am not able to say that about Tredethy House has at the time that we book for my partner to stay one night on ours way to the Eden Project we was looking forward to the stay. However when we arrive the Manager was drunk and smell of booze their was plaster coming off the wall in the porch in the dinning room as well. When we got to the room this had about a dozen fly's in the bedroom and about the same amount in the bathroom as well.Both room smell damp and of mound smell on top of this their was a swarm of fly's outside of the bedroom and bathroom trying to get in. We was so shock that we didn't stay we just hand the keys back and drive to Mevagissey St Austell where we had a lovely night stay. Unless they make a great deal of improvement to Tredethy House I would not advice anyone to book to stay their. I should have realised that their was a problem with this Hotel?Because on the booking it say that once you book a room you cant cancel the booking. this should have send alarm bell ringing but the photo on the website was well presented. However in reality it was nothing like the photo's? The kid's play play area was over grown with three shrub which you can just about see.